Summer vacation in Greece

Hello people!
Last month I was in Greece, Polychrono, on my vacation with my girlfriend. We've been there for 10 days and we had such an amazing time. First of all, it was my first time driving that long, 11 hours, and everything was new for me because I never went to Greece. Border crossing was pain in the butt because we waited for 2 hours, I mean it's not that big deal but for me was a lot. You can really see how some people are just rude when they are waiting in line, they will do anything just so they can pass border faster.

Anyways, Polychrono is a good place for families with children because it doesn't have clubs or places like that, just restaurants and cafes. But yea, you can get drunk in restaurants and cafes also... :D
IMG_2596.jpg

IMG_2671.jpg

IMG_2594.jpg

IMG_2672.jpg

IMG_2635.jpg

IMG_2637.jpg

IMG_2627.jpg

I've brought camera with me but, to be honest, there wasn't a lot of interesting things to photograph there so I spent my time just enjoying swimming in water and relaxing at the beach.

IMG_2683.jpg

IMG_2711.jpg

IMG_2590.jpg

IMG_2638.jpg

IMG_2677.jpg

IMG_2687.jpg

IMG_2700.jpg

IMG_2619.jpg

IMG_2723.jpg

IMG_2688.jpg

IMG_2651.jpg

IMG_2643.jpg

For almost three days there was rain pouring like crazy combined with thunderstorm so we had to stay in our apartments because Greek government sent us weather warning to be prepared for huge thunderstorm and rain. But all that on side, we had such an amazing time there and I can't wait again to go to Greece and discover new places. :)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @storiesoferne ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you @storiesoferne for posting my blog on twitter! I'm glad that you liked it. :)

You're welcome @miroslavrc. Keep sharing amazing travel stories! 😊

Wow, these are great pic, great post! I'm Greek myself and NEED to get to Greece one day. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you. You really need to go there, you will have amazing time. :)

It will happen!! Soon.

Unfortunately for you, this summer was has the most rainy days i remember! Hope next you would be more lucky!

Ps: Nice photos, in any case!

Some residents of Greece told me about that, in 10 years it hasn't rained like this year. :D
I've met some guy named Giorgos, same as your name. :D

Thank you! :)

Giorgos is as popular ss Dusan is in Serbia! Happy i found you brate!

Congratulations @miroslavrc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 220000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 230000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi @miroslavrc,
Great to see you using the #travelfeed tag! We launched the #travelfeed curated tag more than 3 years ago and have been supporting the best travel blogs on Hive ever since. But did you know that TravelFeed has evolved? Based on the feedback of thousands of Hive travel bloggers we created TravelFeed.io.

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps and more. We also offer many of the features you love on Peakd such as drafts and post scheduling. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

Unfortunately, focussing on developing the best platform for travelers means that we no longer curate the #travelfeed tag. But, you can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

We would love to see you on TravelFeed.io soon :)

Excellent way of doing photography, it is a nice work to look at.... Great ability to select the angles of capture!... Congratulations!

Thanks, I'm really glad that you liked it. :)

Very nice places, and you can took great photos! :)

Thanks! :)

I would love to go on vacation to Greece! The beaches there are absolutely stunning and I would love to spend my days lounging in the sun, swimming in the crystal clear water, and exploring the charming villages. I would also love to try some of the delicious Greek food and wine.

Thank you very much. I've also heard about beautiful beaches of Greece so next time there will be some other place that will be, I hope so, much more prettier than this. :D