My favorite photos of Year 2021 📷 Photography Lovers End of Year Contest

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

I've been thinking a lot of writting this post or not because honestly, I can't just pick a few photos of 2021. I mean....it's all or nothing. I have too many photos (dozens) to share as being my favourites shots of the year but here I am!

Spoiler Alert! It's gonna be a long looong post.

And this is a fact: I can't even compete with all the wonderful photographers and their exceptional work! Cause c'mon....let's face it. I'm not a real photographer, I'm just a person who loves taking photos with her phone! But still, I'm submitting this post for the contest because I felt in love with it first time I saw it. To sit on the computer, listening to music and get through photos I've took along the year(s) is what I like the most! 💓💓

The contest it's called "Photography Lovers End of Year Contest" and it's hosted in Photography Lovers Community! Here's the original post in case you want to take a look.

I'm writting this post mostly for me, for my soul, for my heart. I want to have it on my blog and stay here forever.

So, looking through the pictures of Year 2021, this is what I chose to be my FAVOURITES!

What you'll found here are places I've seen this year, experiences I've lived and mixed fellings.

So here it is:

1. The view from the balcony

This year we went to Grand Hotel Balvanyos, ( a SPA Resort) which is located in a quiet area surrounded by forests in our beautiful Romania. We went there in June to celebrate my husband's birthday. The place is just amazing. The air is so pure in the area and the hotel is simply amazing! So amazing that actually we're getting back there in less than 2 weeks, the only difference is that we'll have snow this time. Yeyyyy! Stay tune if you want to see some shots next month!
The landscape is simply wonderful! We had a great great time!

20210610_090200.jpg

P.S. This is how my mornings were there! Chillin' in pijama, enjoying this amazing view from the balcony of the hotel room, with a cup of coffee (mostly latte).

20210608_091058.jpg

2. Little Feets, Little Shoes

This photo is not special just because these tiny feets are to my toddler but because actually those shoes were to my husband too. From sentimental reasons, my mother in law kept these shoes and she gave these to our baby boy Caleb, to wear.

20201119_143454.jpg

3. Plum Flower in March

This photo is taken in March, this year. It was the first fruit flower from our young orchard. Me and my husband (mostly he) planted 12-14 trees on a 500 square feets in order to create our little orchard. 🌸
And it was such a joy to have the trees bloomed. We actually harvested 2 apples, one peach and a lot of blueberries and red currants. We're waiting for the next year to come and see our little orchard grow!

20210329_133911.jpg

4. Blackberries in Little Hands

I love this photo because it simply shows what I love and what I value in life: my son, my family and health. The blackberries are from our garden, organic and pesticides free. Plus, my baby boy is in love with all berries type and it makes me so soo happy that he loves real food.

20210702_145007.jpg

5. Childhood Memories

Do you remember some moments like this from your childhood? I completely remember that one top activity was to play in the mud! ooh man and all the the falls I experienced on the bike or roller skates! That wasn't funny at the moment but now that I'm saying this photo a lot of beautiful moments comes back from my early years!
Sometimes I just miss being a kid, you here me? ❤️

20210204_135813.jpg

6. Autumn Leaves

There's no secret I love fall. Early autumn days are my favourites of all year. I love the colors, I love the vibes, I love that perfectly surrounding warmth.
This is what I chose to be my favourite Fall Photo of this year. Hope you like it too! 🍂

20211209_120504.jpg

7. Poiana Brasov Cable Railway

What a view! What a feeling to be on top of the mountain and breathe that mountain air! ⛰️🚠
It was the first experience on the mountain for my son, I'm not sure how much he appreciated it but for sure I did! Actually he was so cold that he crouched in that 'chair' and said 'Mommy I'm not moving elsewhere cause it's warm in here". He was such s sweetie!
I love this picture! It's perfection to me!

20210812_142650.jpg

8. Sunset View at Black Sea

I think this is Top 3 pictures I see when I 'm thinking of 2021. The photo is taken in Romania, to the Black Sea.
We chose to stay in the country and visit some places here this year because of the pandemic situation. And I'm so happy we did it! I must say, I wasn't always a fan of our romanian seaside, but now I can firmly say that I felt in love with it this year.

Both these images brings me a lot of positive thinking, peace and good mood. This is how I remember this summer!
Wave sounds and infinite horizon!

20210830_191418.jpg

20210830_192315.jpg

9. Balatonfüred Marina

Beautiful Sailing Port in Balatofured, a little resort town on the northern shore Balaton Lake.
I love this photo because it has that vibe you wanna feel when you're on vacation. It feels like an exotic place, but here we are, in little Hungary, eastern Europe.

20211009_121505.jpg

10. Wine please?

Folly Arbaretum and Winery in Hungary is one of the best places I've ever visited in this little country. You must take a walk in here if you're around. Over one weekend (in October) we came in Hungary to the Balaton Lake and I know there were many other beautiful places in the area which we enjoyed but this particularly sticked with me. And I must say, it was on the rush.

That evening, with the Balaton Lake view and Winery Orchard, in a "forest garden" with ambiental light and a glass of wine was just perfect! Beautiful Moments for a weekend escapade.

20211009_172401.jpg

20211009_181825.jpg

11. Red Wooden Path

Seeing the world from my son's eyes isn't that bad you know? You get to be happy for small things. I love the way he explores the world and I'm so grateful and blessed to be his mom. This picture makes me think of a long path we both need to take in our son-mom relationship.

20210812_182124.jpg

12. The Black Church

Biserica Neagră (The Black Church) stands in the city of Brașov in south-eastern Transylvania. This is my favourite Building Photography this year.

20210812_105517.jpg

13. Sorry but I'm a foodie

I've started to post on hive mainly on foond and recipes. Now I've switched to homeschooling related posts because this is my main focus at the moment. BUT I'm still a foodie and I like to take photos of what I cook or what I eat out.

Both of these dishes are taken in my trip to the Black Sea this summer, and they are my favourite Food Photography Shots.
Plus, that Parmezan Schnitzel was one of the best. And the first one is a Grilled Squid.

20210831_133610.jpg

20210828_163027.jpg

14. Lavander Plant

I am definetely a LAVANDER LOVER! It's my go to plant in all natural medicines.

This photo is made at Folly Arbaretum and Winery, Hungary. That place is magical if you love nature. They have so many species of plants! And you can take a long walk on the hills, through the winery orchard.

20211009_172145.jpg

15. The Tree from our yard

This is not a spectaculat photo, but it's made in our yard and we trasure this Acacia Tree a lot! It what makes our summer time perfect because it is so big and it keep us out of the shade when the hot sun is up high so we can enjoy some time outside when we want to. 🌳
Without it, our yard would be empty and sad...
Can you spot the pink ball? That was me, trying to show my son how to kick a ball lol 😂😂

20210527_203913.jpg

16. Balaton Lake seen from up high

One of my favourite landscape shot of Balaton Lake in Hungary. The photo is taken from Szigliget Castle, a very nice place to visit, full of history. The feeling being up high was priceless. The weather was nice and the sun kept us warm in a beautiful day of late October.

20211009_162138.jpg

20211009_163250.jpg

17. Seashell

There's a tradition to pick up shells from the beach every summer. This year, my 2 and a half baby boy helped me with that! Last year he didn't really understand what we were doing but now he was soo in! He actually counted all his shells and then just playing with it the rest of the day.

This photo is what I remember of him, picking up shells along the Black Sea seaside in 2021. And he was in love with his blue t-shirt for weeks.

20210828_173055.jpg

18. Giving and Receiving

Let me tell you about these strawberries. We know someone which is poor, very very poor. But he's happy, he's living a happy life, though he faced (and still faces) many difficulties through life. We're helping him the way we can, so one day he came to us with these strawberries for our son Caleb. He knows that we appreciate organic food for the family and these strawberries are from his own garden, wildely grown and then harvested.
I really appreciated his gesture and I know that he loves our son.

20210529_120450.jpg

19. Giraffes at the Zoo

This year we went to Zoo Szeged in Hungary. I'm not a fan of the Zoo from obvious reasons but this Zoo is so beautiful and is very versatile, with lots of animals. The animals seem to be happy and very good cared. The zoo is in a forest which is absolutely amazing for us, the humans. I don't know what to say for the tropical animals out there...but yeah, let's stick to what gives us.
My favourites were the giraffes! I always wanted to see them and I hoped to observe them closely to the Vancouver Zoo back in 2018 but I didn't.
I enjoyed this walk more than my son did. He is not very passionate about animals, he's in love with math and science.
I think this is Top 3 Places to take a long walk this year. The Zoo is very very big and we walked for three hours to see all of it.

20211017_123156.jpg

20. Feeding the Goats

Sticking to animals topic, this is also one of my favourite photos of 2021 taking to my son at the Sibiu Zoo, also located into a forest.
We went to the Zoo 4 times this year (2 times Sibiu Zoo, Brasov Zoo and Szeged Zoo) with our son. I though that seeing the animals closely it would arouse his interest to learn about animals.
He liked the most feeding the baby goats with wild accorns and this is one of the photos, that's why I framed this moment.

20210903_113543.jpg

21. My favourite of all

This is what I expect to see and feel when I visit a new place. This view is what I need to recharge my batteries. Actually I stayed on that banch, in peace and quiet, enjoying the view, the air, the sound of waves, wind and birds. 🌊

20211009_120423.jpg

22. Personality shaping

I chose this picture to be my favourite from the hundreds we took in our homeschooling journey so far.

This picture represents the way how, we, as parents, have to be careful with our chilren. We have to be there and help them grow in and out, have patience to see and observe how they develop and how they build their own personality.
They are little human beings, fragile like eggs and our role is to guide them in their own life path.

20210423_165216.jpg

23. Bran Castle in Transylvania

First time visiting this well known Castle of Dracula, located in the middle of Romania. I especially loved the back yard of the objective. Huge trees and a pond!

It's one of my favourites because it shows that Romania has a lot of worth visiting places.

20210811_115119.jpg

20210811_125451.jpg

24. Sunflower

In Romania we have huge sunflower fields and I'm used to see yellow hills spread over huge areas. Pure delight to the eyes!
I love sunflowers and that's why I consider this one of my dearest photoshots.

20210730_080232.jpg

25.Sunset beauty and salty air breathing

This is my fav pic of my son from the Black Sea vacation this year. He was a bit tired after a full day but we stayed on the big yellow sunbed enjoying the sunset. I cherish this photo because we stayed there as a family, the three of us, just being happy and blessed for our family of three. And then, this little human nested in our arms, being a little cold.
To bad I don't have a photo especially of that moment, but I have it in my memories.

20210830_195253.jpg

26. Little Crab on the beach

From our exploring adventures, a little crab found on the beach. My son was very excited to see this tiny creature and we helped him getting back to the water.
I am happy when he gets the chance to analyze and observe what we see in the books.

20210828_174336.jpg

27. Discover Sibiu Town

Both photos are made in Sibiu, one of the most popular cities in our country. We went there two times this year and my son was in love with the city because of the pigeons.
These two photos are my fovourites from all pictures we took on our travel days.

20210607_111652.jpg

20210606_201625.jpg

28. Postăvarul Massif

Beautiful Landscape in top of the mountain, Brasov county, Romania. Definetely worth taking the hike (or you can take the cablewire). Love the view, the air, the way you feel in here.

You know, this is subjective and personal. I live on a plain area in Romania, without any mountains around. Just some hills here and then. So the mountains were always special and we were waiting the vacations to go and explore the massives we have in Romania.
I'm still in love with mountain views. That's how I loved BC Canada so much! There were mountains and peaks everywhere! Can't wait to go back! :X

brasov.jpg

29. Balaton Lake most famous Promenade

Taking a walk on the most famous promenade on the Balaton lake was exceptional. I loved everything about it, the place is really clean. But what makes it so special is that every step I've made I felt like being in Canada, and that special travel time was therapy for my soul. So, somehow I felt again that vibes and this was really enjoyable.

20211009_125200.jpg

20211009_121722.jpg

30. Childhood, where are you?

Seeing how my boy enjoyes same things I did in my childhood, makes nearly all of our moments together really special. I get to feel again how it was like being a child and being happy about playing and no worries time but also, see this from the parent's perspective of how my baby boy explores and make his own memories, is simply amazing.
It's about those little things that makes your life a whole.

These two pictures respresent part of my memories and also pieces from my son's childhood.

20211124_135143.jpg

20210708_102718.jpg

31. Raspberries in 27 November? Yes please!

To find raspberries here, in Romania, nearly in December, it was a shock! My neighbourgh has these raspeberries bushes in from of the house and from time to time, we take a walk and passing by, my eyes got bright seeing raspberries in there. There were many, I'm so sorry I didn't take a photo of the whole bush.

We allowed ourselves to take two (I almost couldn't take a picture of them because how desperate my boy is to eat them lol) and just a few houses down the street, there was a big walnut tree so my son said let's crack a walnut and big was my surprise to find red walnuts. I made a quick research to see are they edible? haha

20211127_141254.jpg

32. Love is in the air

I'm not a fan of taking photos to the insects but for some reason I took this photo. Now that I saw it through thousands of pictures I thought it is special because my thought were wired to the ecosystems and planet Earth.
What would it be if these insects wouldn't just be anymore? What if bees would have been gone? What if we don't realize that we need to better take care of our beloved planet home?

Before it's to late, let's try to be here and think about next generations and help them protect it from the negative actions of our present generation.

20210713_103402.jpg

33. Suspended old wooden house

The photo is taken to the Astra Museum in Sibiu. It's a museum complex which gathers under the same authority four ethnology and civilisation museums in the city, a series of laboratories for conservation and research, and a documentation centre.

This old house, builded on pillars over the water was my favorite.

Sibiu- muzeu astra.jpg

34. Vivid colors in the middle of December

This is my top three Nature Photography this year. I loved this a lot because of the flower color. It's so lively so powerful it makes you think of the beauty of living and being in all this crazy times.

20211209_120441.jpg

35. All roads lead home

This is what I'm thinking when I'm looking at this photo, no matter where you are, your always coming home. That special place which is not just a house, it is a feeling.

Told you already I'm in love with fall landscape and photography, which is why this photo is one of my favorites. I took this photo at Zoo Szeged, in Hungary. Amazing place!

20211017_140456.jpg

Thank you everyone for reading and also know that I'm sincerely glad I wrote this. I enjoyed putting all these pictures together and make this post even though it took me over six hours of writting, editing photos and so on.

If you had the patience to take a look from top to buttom, you saw that this is a self letter from my motherhood, is a page journal in my life as a mother because most of my special moments are regarding to my toddler.

Love, missdeli

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This is a fantastic entry and a great post. I am glad you took the time to create the year's collection. Also, don't be so down on your skill. Many of the best photographers here in the community are 'amateur' and i think you have some pro level shots in my humble opinion. So, just keep up the great work and continue to grow your skills as you enjoy taking your photos! Happy New Year and good luck. Thanks for sharing. =)

Thanks so much for your constructive feedback. I really appreciate it!

Happy New Year too and greetings from Romania!

You are most welcome. I love Romania! So, happy New Year and greetings from Texas!

I love the way you designed this contest, you are simply adorable.
Happy New Year!

Thank you my friend! Happy New Year for you too!

Dear @missdeli,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!