You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Poppies

Hey there! Sorry I'm late with my comment but I've been buzy and also there are some changes now in my life so my time on here was basically zero. Didnt have the energy, the mood or the time to blog or interact with others.
But I am well, very very well! 💟
How about you!? Are you and your family good?

All photos are lovely but I really love the ones with poppies and sea. Such a magnificient view!
Btw....i dont know about your story but I dont have a specific reason to love poppies...it's just that they bring nostalgia thinking of the simple things like rural fields where poppies are growing....rural life, simple life. I may not be that old as you but my childhood was spent on country side and I feel so blessed to live it. I still got something from those precious rural moments times and simplicity that nowadays its pretty gone.
So maybe thats why I love poppies. Because they are wild flowers I grew up with. They are delicate and the red color is just beautiful!

Ohh and so I understand that you got to go to Lighthouse?...I'm glad for you!

Sort:  

I wanted to break the late reply record, ha,ha...
There's always an explanation, in this case it's that I leave the answers that matter to me to be more elaborate and comprehensive. Then I get pushed by problems and events and forget and do others and so I end up with the same delay for the answer. Even though I know you don't mind, I apologize for the rudeness!

You grew up in the country and you like simplicity, so do I. You're right, the prettiest poppies are on the side of the road, alone or in groups.

You have said several times that big things and changes are happening in your life and my pessimistic nature made me think of something unpleasant first, but of course, I didn't ask.
I understand from this last post (more specifically, from the comments) that it is expected and that you are happy. I'm so glad and wish you all the best and easy, all the best. Indeed, your life will change, but I think it will be easier, because you know how it is.

Life flows fast, which is not exactly good for people like me, with many years behind me. If time stood still for a while it would be much better, ha, ha... I'm trying to get as much out of this summer as I can, another trip to the seaside, then around the country. Greece couldn't and falls this year.

All good thoughts and all the best for the events ahead, @missdeli!