You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did You Miss Art?

Hi @erikah, at first glance these paintings are just random streaks of color, usually a perfect painting is always identical to the meaning and details in it.

I think the beauty of painting is the same as poetry, it will be beautiful for those who understand every invisible dimension.

”For me personally, a painting is the most concise book or novel that anyone can read in a moment, without tone, without sound. just by looking at it people would understand the entire contents. If you are a painter, then in essence you are also a writer.”

Sort:  

I think the beauty of painting is the same as poetry, it will be beautiful for those who understand every invisible dimension.

You are right and that's why I don't like poetry as I don't understand it. Or rather have never taken the time to understand it, learn the beauty of it.