Street Photography

DSC_0890.jpg

There are stories that don't need to be told. Sometimes words are not necessary because in the mind of someone who sees it; It’s much clearer than the sky. Yes, I’m talking about what a photograph can offer. It’s not just storing memories that when years have passed we can still recall. Not just the faces but also every expression and projections.

Outdoors tells different stories even just by looking at it. There are so many emotions that a person would show. Happiness, sadness, disappointment and many more. Imagine, not always we are willing to share what we are feeling inside the house with our families. There are times we thought it’s better they didn’t know so the situations won’t worsen; Or there are times we’d love telling them to avoid the conflict thinking in our mind. Either way, emotions can be kept but they can't remain hidden forever.

DSC_0887.jpg

A child was fetching water from the spring. Every house has a faucet where we can get our water. It’s drinkable of course but some of us prefer fetching water from that spring. It doesn’t have to go through pipes from the source water. It’s obviously better since it’s from under and perhaps it’s cleaner.

DSC_0908.jpg

I’m sure some of you know that I have my own small store, right? Yes, I thought it’s very simple to manage one but to tell you the truth it’s quite hard and stressful. And what about my story here? Actually, this little lady just bought it from my store. She was running slowly in going home, knowing that what she was looking for in the store was already sold out. There were times when the stocks of the store where I bought goods to sell were out of stock.

DSC_0231.jpg

I’m not sure if this woman just woke up. I was taking photos in the morning but not as early when I opened the store at 5 in the morning. Maybe she was or not, but what I captured based on what she projected was yes. I think it’s best to decide in someone's eyes because all of us have different opinions about it.

DSC_0902.jpg

Our place is quite far from the town, maybe approximately 5 km away. Not only that,it's not located along the national road. It’s hard to ride buses or any transportation vehicles. That’s why often, those locals don’t have a motorcycle or car, they just ride on private motorcycles. It’s the only transportation vehicle that can be found here. The fare is quite big since only a few people can ride on it.

DSC_0898.jpg

So, yeah, my street photography ended with a baby girl I found inside the fence ust in the door. It’s not her time yet to go out for now.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

IMG_20240214_093452.jpg

Paul was born in Macrohon, Southern Leyte but currently living in Cahayag, San Francisco Southern Leyte. He graduated the course of a BS Mar-E or Bachelor of Science in Marine Engineering in 2019. Although writing is his passion so instead of sailing he decided on writing.

He writes occasionally about random stuff he would see in the outside world. He loves to express what he feels through writing because he's not good at speaking personally.

He also writes fictional stories and emotions because he thinks life matters. He is hoping that his words could reach someone who might be feeling down.

Join me and support me through my adventures not just to the world but also to the human minds not to hate being alive.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube