Sort:  

I was thinking about it and in most of the cases I found 35mm on a crop censor to work perfectly, especially in the narrow streets. Where it lacks is when you want to capture cathedrals like Sagrada Familia or Santa Maria del Mar from up close, I had to use my phone in those instances.

Yeah a 35 is fine. I remember really struggling with my film camera with the 50mm, a lot of the streets felt far too narrow to really be able to capture them, everything felt so tight. But when I used a zoom lens on the digital, I noticed I'd open things up a bit more, the only downside there was the fixed aperture due to the zoom. I'd want to go back one day, definitely with a bit more kit to really capture it all.

Even here in Armenia I'm noticing I'm loving the 85mm, but also really wanting something like a 24mm for that wider, more cinematic perspective. Admittedly also looking into a few cine lenses... Oh no :^)