What do you want, Havana?

in Photography Lovers17 days ago (edited)

And so I woke up today wondering if she wanted music...


_1340760.JPG

or a kiss?


_1340747.JPG

Maybe nothing at all.

Btw, this sculpture is next to the Inglaterra Hotel, at the beginning of Galiano Boulevard.

_1340748.JPG

Xu Hongfei is a renowned Chinese artist who has donated many of his works to different cities, especially Salamanca, in Spain, which welcomed him among its illustrious sons.

I wanted to know a little more about him and I surfed the Internet a bit. I found a lot of news related to his exhibitions in his native country, as well as in France, Australia, Italy, UK, Singapore, Turkey, USA, Germany, Austria, Peru, Colombia.... They all talk about his fascination with chubby women. So here I share with you also his Instagram profile.

Today I stopped to look at the City with resignation. I asked her, I always ask her things she doesn't answer.


_1340730.JPG

Since her doors are closed to me, why don't you come and dedicate songs to her?


_1340731.JPG

Maybe even the fish are lonely and can't find a way to say how much they'd like to get wet and jump happily in the foam of the days. Wait... this one looks a bit mechanical.

I prefer birds and those swallows.


_1340746.JPG

Havana is one of those shy ladies who sometimes can't find a way to give you love. And you end up giving her everything, even your dreams. You settle in like a stowaway on her boat and without being noticed, you lull her to sleep and convince her to look at you from time to time without so much shyness.


_1340750.JPG

So you like to feel watched. She starts to measure your every step and even invites you for a drink, where the writer left his deep mark.


_1340765.JPG

This is a man I would have liked to talk to.

“By then I knew that everything good and bad left an emptiness when it stopped. But if it was bad, the emptiness filled up by itself. If it was good you could only fill it by finding something better.”

― Ernest Hemingway

And he wrote this too:

“People were always the limiters of happiness except for the very few that were as good as spring itself.”

We already know how he died. But let's continue with this lady... rebellious?


_1340742.JPG

She and I used to walk, holding hands. On the sidewalks our smiles were drawn.


_1340743.JPG

Some cannot understand our connection that overrides everything superfluous outside.


_1340758.JPG

But Havana travels in all the convertible cars and the wind swirls her hair, and she has that deep, immense blue gaze that we can all enjoy very early in the morning on the Malecón and when the sun extinguishes its fires on the horizon.


_1340763.JPG

I know... my eyes are dull. Maybe I'll go take a nap now.


_1340762.JPG

The slowness of Sunday sometimes brings confusion, or maybe it's a couple of tough decisions that need to be made. I still stare in amazement at the suitcase, and I can't seem to move. Photos, memories, bottomless desires with which my Havana is dressed. What is left of me? What is in there that is still mine?



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

Sort:  

What a beautiful place. Looks like it was pulled straight from the past and thrown into the present, still keeping that identity.

Hello, it's Old Havana. And it looks like this. I gave these photos a little treatment depending on my mood, but the editing is really minimal.
In my blog you can find other photos of that area of Havana. For example this post: Operation Hedgehog.

Thank you @namiks. 😉

super amigo me encanto tu publicacion bendiciones

Gracias.

You are definitely in love, and with a very pretty lady; La Habana (at least, that's how you show it). I hope to be able to visit her before I get older. A hug and happy afternoon @nanixxx

Yes, I am in love. We are waiting for you. 😉

Un abrazo @enraizar.

I'm coming, but slowly... when I get there I'll let you know. Happy week y un abrazo de vuelta @nanixxx

🤗

😴

Felices sueños 🤫.

As wonderful as your street photos, is reading how you write!... A round of applause!!!!!!!... BIG round of applause!!!!...

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @nanixxx

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @nanixxx

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/25

@nanixxx! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (4/5)

Something finally came out it seems, as I had been stuck in a creative impasse for many hours.

Thank you, dear friend! 😋🤗


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

always very grateful! 😍

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(3/10) tipped @nanixxx

Oh, that Havana that doesn't answer your questions...what a nice post for this Sunday evening. 🤗

😁 No one has dedicated a song to her, and she's already been waiting for 6 hours.

You speak of Havana and your words become poetry. She herself is poetry. Our Havana of Cuba and for all those who admire her. Nice post. 🥰❤️❤️❤️❤️

¡Nos vamos de excursión! El Universo leyó mi post del Tai Chi.

jajaja 🤣

Nos vamos y será un maravilloso día de sol, playa y fotos.
Y olvidaba que de amigos..

You are in one of my favorite places, Old Havana haha. I find that sculpture next to the National Theater funny. I really liked your photos, and the Hemingway quotes I had not heard, thanks for adding them.

París era una fiesta (in English: A Moveable Feast) is an autobiography by Ernest Hemingway, published posthumously in December 1964.

Both quotes are from there.

;) Gracias mi amiguita.

Beautiful city with a unique identity and history in the world.

The kissing sculpture .... is wonderful, super romantic, I felt a strong connection and on the other hand the doors .... are either closed or waiting for you to open them and discover a new world. Think about it...

🤔

You always bring me a message of hope. Gracias ;)

There is always hope, it comes from another world!

Just like my love for Havana, which is from another world. 😉

Exactly... love is not of this world!!!

Fabulous, Havana is a photographer's dream

😋👏

I want to travel the world with you, but with individual rooms. LOL

travel the world and the seven seas. x

Fotos y una historia que nacen ambas de tu mirada. Hace unos días tomé muchas fotos de esa escultura. Soy escultor y encontré maravilloso como el artista logró una armonía especial entre los cuerpos danzantes convertidos en un único elemento..

Verdad, es una obra bonita y muy interesante. Habla de movimiento y equilibrio y también de intimidad y compenetración. Veo también que este artista tiene un sello muy personal que se nota en sus otros trabajos.

These are all amazing shots and at some point I felt like I was walking on the streets of Havana 🥰. You sure know how to do the job of a photographer and a writer because this was niceeee!

I dropped by from #dreemport ❤️

Hello Dreemer, it's a pleasure to welcome you here and much more to know that my work teleported you to this magical city.

Thank you and nice Tuesday to you. 😉

Haha, it's a pleasure stopping by dreemer 🥰

This is really awesome. Bringing to life all those is mindblowing.

Thank you.

Thank you for dedicating your time to me. 😇

I have always loved Havana, seeing it in movies, with the old cars, or reading about Hemingway, or looking at history of cigars. However the way you have written about her, wow! I wish I could fly out right now and enjoy Havana's embrace. Maybe one day the dream will come true.

Fantastic photos. That Kiss is so beautiful and what a pose! That door too. And I now know Inglaterra meands England :D So happy to read that too :)

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

Certainly, it's time for you to advance to the next level of Spanish. Hahaha... thank you, dreemer teammate. It's great to have you here and to see that Havana has ignited that passion in you.

Havana! A name that brought in poetic thoughts your way as your hands dance beautifully on your keyboard.

I love how you described her wants and how she reacts to whatever she takes keen interest on. The pictures align with each sentence made. They are like a map, guiding the readers toward something beautiful.

Hello dearest fashionable dreemer. I hope you are well. Happy new day to you. Tuesday is here again with its musical beauty. I hope you are ready to fill us in with those songs that bless your heart. Have a beautiful day, and don't forget to keep that smile. It suits you. I waltzed in from #dreemport, for I am an amazing #dreemer. An awesomely made #dreemerforlife.

Hahaha... Balikis95, thk. You wrote a note to her, to Havana.

Brilliant! ✨

Oh, that's nice. Hehe. Thank you 😊.

You capture images so well. And, I love your style of writing; so unique.

Well done!

#dreemerforlife

I don't know if I do it that so well, but I do know that I enjoy it a lot. But anyway... thanks for the compliment 😉.

Greetings from Havana.
😇

Ernest Hemingway 😍. Amazing shots with a well structured flow in the rhythm. As I read, I was immediately catapulted into the various scene as I could picture Havana in my minds eye, ever so beautiful.

Btw Havana said she wants money, treat and the baby girl lifestyle 😃.

A soothing read. #dreemerforlife

I'll have to take her to a boutique. Or perhaps an expensive restaurant.

Oooops... 😁

Thank you!

🤣😂🤣 Nice done 😘.

You are welcome 🌹

I think I love Havana already. The fact that she has all these beautiful sites for you to capture is enough to immerse yourself in her while showering her all the love, even though she didn't ask for it.

#dreemerforlife

😄 That's right. See? She just makes you want her.

Beautiful photographs and sculptures and I love how creative you are with your words.

#dreemerforlife

Thank you Winanda. It's a pleasure to have you here and all the dreemers who have come to visit us. 😉

You're welcome, dear friend. Yes, it's my pleasure. Have a great day.