You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Look at this funny fella

but honestly have given up hope for humans to do what's best for the earth

On that point, we ABSOLUTLY agree, but I would add 'and for each other' to the end of that statement too! Many opposing opinions can find commonality. I will go away and spend the evening reading up from as many 'neutral; sources as possible but this is always a problem. Finding neutral facts that aren't biased by someone's agenda is very difficult!
I am genuinely sorry you thought I was being hostile, I can be brusque without intention so I appreciate it when people point out that that is how I came across.

Sort:  

but I would add 'and for each other' to the end of that statement too! Many opposing opinions can find commonality.

True. It seems as if we live in a world of extremes now. Black and white, no room for grey, no room for common ground or a solution somewhere in the middle.

Finding neutral facts that aren't biased by someone's agenda is very difficult!

I agree, it is really hard! I speak from my own reading, but I don't do a big source check on everything I read. So who knows, I might have it all wrong aswell. I do see logic in atleast this point though: Feeding growing animals for a couple of months, or however long each species gets, to then kill them, process them and sell us their meat, can't be a very efficient way of using soy or any other plant. Not more efficient than just eating those plants directly ourselves.

I am genuinely sorry you thought I was being hostile, I can be brusque without intention so I appreciate it when people point out that that is how I came across.

It's okay, I understand and I believe you! It can be hard to understand someone's tone from just text, so I'm sorry for misinterpreting.