Somewhere between heaven and earth

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

During my pregnancy, I go often to the beach a few steps away from our house. It's something I always look forward to every day - the sunset at the beach! I find serenity looking at the horizon, contemplating about life while gazing at the fishermen as they prepare to set sail. I am a lover of peace and I crave for serene moments. And one of which took place on the day before my partner's birthday where we took our cameras with us and bonded through some sunset photography.



image.png
Lowkey plugging my Facebook page, ClickPIT Photography


[15th of March 2020]

It's sunday and the skies are telling me it's going to be a great day! It's my 6th month being pregnant and I hasn't gotten used to the baby bump yet. My baby's moving a lot today making me more excited! It's my first pregnancy so I want to be careful as much as I can. I take short walks and I squat daily to keep me healthy and strong. I might really need the strength when I go into labor real soon.

Today, 15th of March 2020, is indeed a great day for a sunset walk at the nearby beach. As I needed the exercise, I might as well recharge a bit strolling and taking photos I will surely treasure.

On our way to the beach, I saw kids playing and I imagined my future. I'd love to bring my baby in this beach soon. We will enjoy our time running barefoot on a white sandy beach. I love the beach so much and I love the sunset, too. I also love the sight of the fishermen as they set sail. It brings my soul warmth.


image.png

I have lived here most of the years of my life but I haven't learned how to swim. Because after all, all I did was sat at the beach and appreciate the view. Getting soaked by sea water was not my thing. I also have developed aquaphobia for the many times that I almost drown. It's not just the ocean I don't swim into, I also find it hard relaxing at the pool, any waterfalls, and lakes. But may be one day, you'll see me exploring the ocean with @indayclara and @ybanezkim26. (cross fingers)


image.png

As I try to find a good spot for a sunset photo, my gaze went to the fishermen. While I'm here fearing the depths of the ocean, there they are in their little boats conquering the waves just to bring food to their table and satiate the hunger of their families.


image.png

The view has become even more prettier now than it has ever been. There is more to today's sunset than the usual sunset that I have witnessed. This one is very touching. And I can't help but be moved by the view before me.

image.png

This might be a normal scene to them as they get used to it but for me this is one of the things I will surely remember so long as I can.

image.png

Oh the view you see from afar is already Cebu Province. It's that close, really. Our municipality also has a sea port that brings passengers to and fro Argao, Cebu. But here's one fact, one can even travel by pump boat from the coast of Loon, Bohol going to Argao and has been done by many people before the pandemic broke out.

image.png


Today, as I look back to the 15th of March 2020, this photo is what I like the most amongst all the photos I have taken. It may not have the best composition but I still love it.
A father and son working together to take the water out of their boat. Isn't it a heart-warming scenario?


4969E338-57A8-4B1D-BA8E-195F08BC7693.jpeg

Nikka Mededa, the author

I am an engineer, a mother, an aspiring photographer, and also a blogger. A workaholic mom who found its comfort through brewing coffee and making home-cooked meals. I write and read a lot but I think I collect books even more. And there’s nothing more fulfilling than finally ticking off the books my reading list. Hopefully, one day!

I really love to fulfill my childhood dream of becoming an author and so here I am, in my little corner in the blockchain. I hope you had a good read and check out more here ---> @nikkabomb. Lovelots.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow dear, these are amazing images! What did I tell you in the beginning, you´ll go to the top easily... Keep the images coming!!!

Thank you so much po @mers. I took photos as a hobby before then got to earn a little by the few photoshoots I have booked. Then I stopped for awhile. Now that I'm back, it feels so good. These photos that once went unnoticed and undervalued before are now gaining attention here. 🥰 I finally found my place 😍🥰🥰

Very good, you are in the right place! Cheers!

That sunset is dreamy. Very beautiful. Thanks for sharing. Regards.

Thank you so much @gislandpoetic. I am so glad you liked it. I will share a lot more in the next blog. 🥰

Wonderful photography!

Thank you so much 🤗😊

Congratulations @nikkabomb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Wow that came fast. Thank you @hivebuzz for the updates.

This post is fantastic.. 😍

Wow thank you so much 😊😊

It really is a very beautiful place, how good to be able to enjoy landscapes like those, congratulations

Thank you so much. I miss going to this beach now that I have moved to the city.

Completely in love with your first photo. It looks amazing, actually it looks breathtaking.

It's the first photo that I liked so much as well. Thank you 🥰🥰

Stunning pictures! Amazing sunsets, something to always appreciate :)

I'm glad you liked it.

You have made some extraordinary photographs, the colors of the sunset, the sea, the fishermen and the pleasant atmosphere have managed to transport me for a moment to that place.... Congratulations for such a good job...
I wish you a great day!!!

Thank you so much. I feel so honoured. I've check your profile and your photos are so stunning!

I love your story and enjoyed reading it, nice job.

I'm scared of swim in anything more than 6ft, because am scared of drowning, great photos too, how's your baby?, because in your post you mentioned you were 6months pregnant.

Thank you so much 😊 and i am so glad you liked it.

Well, I don't swim in anything more than my height (4'10") haha im a short lady haha

My baby is now a year and 3 months now. She's healthy and very bubbly just like me heh

Please how do you reduce font size???

< sub > text here < /sub >

with no space in <> and sub

Thank you

You are very much welcome 😊

Excellent captures. Mind numbingly beautiful. These are really good.