You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top Gun Pilot Light Painting

You all seem to know each other and get to go out and work together in the most wonderful way. I can imagine how exhausting to set up, shoot and even more so with travelling.

Really like that giant shadow of Hans and the background. First photo is a little unearthly, as if he's manifested from thin air in relation to the plane (what a neat idea that works so well). Totally love the elevator shot, I think it's my favourite because I like things that are in a state of decay and change.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words. You really looked at and analyzed the post very carefully. That is not a matter of course. I would like to say a special thank you for that. I'm happy if you like the blog. Feedback like this motivates me to write a new post every Sunday.

You're welcome! I love seeing what all of you create and especially since I don't have the option to work with others here, lightpainting not being something I heard of until on Hive. I'm fascinated. I also feel inspired to figure out what I can do with what I have available.

One thing I find appealing about lightpainting, is that consideration of light is crucial to photography and painting with it takes that to a whole other level.

I look forward to Sundays now. 😁