Cats of Istanbul 😻

Hello friends! In my previous post I mentioned cats and suddenly it hit me. I have a whole bunch of photos of these wonderful animals in my gallery. And having carefully selected the best, in my opinion, pictures, I want to share them with you.

17.jpg




I have had a love for cats since my childhood and I had a cat in my life that I loved. She was the most ordinary street cat, but her intelligence and charm captivated me. After all, how could such a small creature have such human characteristics.

15.jpg




Not a single cat on the street is without my attention. I am always happy to feed them, pet them, or just make a video or take a photo. In their natural habitat, they are very interesting to watch. And with the naked eye you can see that each cat has its own character and preferences (even in food).

21.jpg

10.jpg




Any cat owner can confidently agree with me, cats are very intelligent animals. At times, they can even be cunning. Their skills as hunters make it easy to find entertainment and not disturb their owner. That is why cats are always on the first place when choosing a pet, because they can easily tolerate loneliness, but they remain loyal friends to their owners.

16.jpg

5.jpg




Cats in Istanbul are no exception. Special care from the state helps to improve living conditions for animals in the metropolis. Everywhere there are special houses for cats, where they can sleep sweetly in rainy weather.

26.jpg




Also, there is always food and fresh water for the cats. This is taken care of not only by the state, but also by the locals themselves. Near almost every apartment building and store you can see plates with water and food. Locals also equip improvised houses for animals.

4.jpg




Even walking along the seafront you can see dozens of cats lounging under the warm sun and enthusiastically looking at seagulls.

2.jpg

24.jpg




Cats are just everywhere here. Peacefully resting on the hoods of cars.

19.jpg

29.jpg




They are even comfortably nestled in grocery stores. And it's worth noting that they are never chased away!

18.jpg

13.jpg




Even at 203 meters above sea level, you can easily spot a cat. That's who really enjoys life!

9.jpg




Near any cafe or restaurant it's possible that you might also find a few kitties. To the fragrant smell that comes from the food shops take attention of cats, and the workers are happy to share tasty treats with them.

6.jpg

14.jpg




And here, for example, a cat on the roof. How it got there remains a big mystery.

30.jpg




Cats are also happy to share your breakfast or dessert, as it happened to me.

23.jpg

12.jpg




Cats are amazing animals! They are intelligent, interesting and kind. Not every animal has these qualities. And that explains my love for them. And here is another interesting fact - I am allergic to some kinds of cats. Luckily this does not apply to my favorite street kitties.

7.jpg

3.jpg

11.jpg

22.jpg




I hope you enjoyed today's post and appreciate it in the comments. Wishing everyone a nice and fluffy day. See you soon friends, bye-bye.

8.jpg



All photos taken by me
Camera: IPhone 11

Sort:  

so much cuteness here! What a dream to be surrounded by friendly cats. I wish my kitties would jump on strangers laps, normally they just hide when friends come over.

They're all so beautiful🐾😺

Those cats looks so adorable 😻... So cute

Wow! They said Istanbul is the city of cats, in Turkey the people value and care for cats so much which is I highly admire. This explains why some places in Turkey are surrounded with cats because the people there has so much respect for them. I am very happy about that and I wish someday I can visit there. Here's the video I have watched about turkey as a place for cats where the people care so much for these animals 🐱
https://fb.watch/p7oR9J5J5Z/?mibextid=Nif5oz

Yes, people in Turkey are mostly sensitive to street animals and that's great.🎈

Now I want to go to Turkey for real 🙏

The image with the black cat is so similar to my little Sky! Absolutely love this! I should travel to Istanbul just for this kind of stress-free and happy moments situationship, really! lol

image.png

ooohhh who is that cutiieee 🐾

My lil boy and superhero 🖤

Wonderful photo gallery! I love cats, I hope someday to know Istanbul, I've seen on social networks that they are like celebrities in that city, how nice that they are so well treated! Greetings :)

Thank you for your comment. I hope one day you will visit Istanbul and experience the unique atmosphere here, it is really amazing. I think the cats agree with me, they all came to Istanbul to live 😂😂

😂 So nice!

The cat looks soooo cuteeee

Cats are clever, street wise they know those who will be kind, sixth sense! Street cats being looked after each portrays an individual nature, good to hear they are well cared for by community.

!BEER

Definitely, you're right. Istanbul cats living their best life here.

Always appreciate places where the animals are taken care of.


Hey @norwaylife, here is a little bit of BEER from @chunkysoupsvc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@chunkysoupsvc(1/15) tipped @norwaylife

!ALIVE
!PGM
!LOLZ
!DHEDGE

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@norwaylife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ tuisada. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @tuisada! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.waiv

@tuisada has 2 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.


Hey @norwaylife, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.