A look at the Mountains prior to the arrival of a storm.

I love to get the scenes on camera before a storm, as the colors created by the sun and the clouds are always amazing.
249.jpg

Now I didn't have a lot of time and so, I grabbed what I could and then we returned home before the rain set in.

According to the weatherman a series of cold fronts, with their storms, will hit us again this week. As if not much damage was created already during the other cold fronts recently. Rockfalls closed some mountain passes and hundreds of people lost their homes during the floods. The people are now staying in halls and other places of refuge, and they get food and warm clothing. Nature is extremely powerful, and roads and bridges were destroyed. A news report today stated that some people sought relief on the roofs of their houses. Thankfully the disaster teams are on the ball and as far as I know, no lives have been lost yet. The fear is now that the new series of cold fronts would create much more havoc.
In any case, I have some landscapes in here to show you my idea of nature's beauty.
Come and see.

270.JPG

Things started to darken due to this big storm cloud arriving over a mountain at the north.
142.JPG

But thankfully, the sun was still on the mountains at the east and the south.
014.JPG

020.JPG

233.JPG

253.JPG

260.JPG

And finally, here's a look at the south of the mountain range.
179.JPG

We pray for all of those that lost their houses and also for the farmers whose vineyards and other crops were flooded. Our dams are now filling up fast and a few dams already had to open their sluice gates allowing the dams not to overfill. The problem is that when they open the gates, rivers below the dams burst their banks and the result is that many properties and farms in the areas below the dams get flooded.
We were trapped in one of those floods some years ago and it was a hairy experience. You go to sleep at night and the next morning when you get up, you stand in water up to your knees :)
Never a pleasant experience.
Such is life.

I hope that you have enjoyed the mountain scenes.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowerShot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Let’s hope for the best Zac
Beautiful captures… moody mountains and skies 😎
Have a lovely Tuesday 👋🏻

Always my friend, always!
Thank you and the weather played the game 😉
Had to wait for the early rain to stop, so that we could go out to buy things for the food donation packs.
On Thursday we have to attend to a meeting with some troubled school girls. In the meantime, we have to deliver the food packs to another school tomorrow morning, and I will explain everything in a charity post soon.
Hope that your Wednesday is good Jackie 😊
!PIZZA

You are welcome Zac.
Weather changes every moment.
That sounds really busy…
I had to go out today and walked into town. I was just back home and the rain started. So I was lucky.

Looking forward to that post Zac.
Thanks, it was good.
Have a great evening 👋🏻😊
!PIZZA

Weather is the same here, but I have learned not to get wet anymore 😉
Business is always good, as it keeps one from mischief.

Waiting for the photos and then I will do the post.
!PIZZA

Hahaha difficult when I don’t have a car at the moment. But I took an umbrella ☂️
It does… let’s keep busy 😎

Sounds like a plan… happy 6th birthday 🎉🎉😉
!PIZZA

I am allergic to umbrellas 😉
I took more photos today of an event that we attended, and I now have to decide which event to post first.
Thanks and !PIZZA

Hahaha you are… I am not. When it is the only way to keep me dry. I use it.
When it’s hot, I like rain and walking in it. But here… it’s too fresh hehe 🤭

That’s great, I hope the decision goes easy…
Looking forward to them.
You are welcome. Have a lovely evening 👋🏻😊
!LOL

Beautiful sky views snd the mountains looks so bright and eye catching ⛰️🔮

Thank you and I am glad that you liked the post.
!PIZZA

We also had farmers (further up our valley) trapped in the hairy floods. My husband was on a 4x4 tractor trying to get supplies in and people out. One old man was airlifted. I hope you're surviving these hectic winds. As for the water......

Great that your hubby jumped out to help and that's what life is all about. We are also very busy with food packs and rushing around to buy things. One school here was totally destroyed and the learners were placed at one of our partner Npo's. The Npo supplies the food and Papillon supply the fruit.
Then we have yet another school in trouble and on and on it goes.
Thankfully they reckon that the rain this morning was the last bit for a while, but then it will rain again and July with all of its water is waiting for us.
The winds are ripping the old big trees out and we just pray that a tree will not land on one of the houses.
Stay safe and take care!
!PIZZA and !LUV to the family.

The mountain range picture looks so beautiful
I don't think there will ever be anything that will be as beautiful as nature

Thank you and that's why I am reminding people all the time that we must take care of nature.
!LUV

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
papilloncharity tipped qwerrie
papilloncharity tipped littlebee4 (x6)
papilloncharity tipped buckaroobaby
qwerrie tipped papilloncharity
papilloncharity tipped sanach
@littlebee4(4/10) tipped @papilloncharity (x7)

Have some !PIZZA after this long trip 🍕

Thank you and I will also share a !PIZZA with you 😊