A peaceful pleasure to be out here.

We cannot go far due to my rehabilitation requirements, but nothing prevents me from visiting my favorite local spots.
025.jpg

Some lovely views of the mountain range and a quick change in the weather.

As I stated before, we often have 4 seasons in one day and it all depends on the wind directions. Cold conditions, especially when the wind comes in from the west, as then it brings the cold from the Atlantic Ocean. North to north-west brings the rain, while the winds from the east and the north-east, bring the inland heat over the mountains. The wind from the south-east is another story on its own, as some of you know by now that it is called the Cape Doctor.
So come and see how the wind played with us today.

003.JPG

At first, all was a lovely sunny day and I got some nice photos.
006.JPG

I was delighted to see this succulent plant flowering with bright yellow colors, as we also have one at home, that has not flowered yet. Now I know what to expect when it eventually flowers.
028.JPG

And then the birds started to take off, as they knew what was coming.
049.JPG

192.JPG

Yep! All of a sudden, the clouds started to change and watch that grey cloud at the left of the picture.
039.JPG

Wow! That grey zig-zag line started to take over.
066.JPG

And finally, here's a look at the picture further towards the left.
056.JPG

So, then we decided to drive down to have a look at the ocean and I will show you this in another post.
Here is a teaser.
182.JPG

So, the daily power-cuts continue, and our economy is in a desperate state.
Many small businesses are closing down, and our un-employment numbers are now at the worst levels in the world. Some say that the power cuts will stop at yearend, and others say that it will only stop in another 5 years time. So, conflicting opinions are at the order of the day and it is sowing much confusion. We have however learned not to trust anything and to just continue making the best that we can of a bad situation.
As usual it is the poor that suffers the most and we help where we can, but it is only a drop in the ocean of suffering.
Such is life here nowadays and we are not complaining.

I hope that you have enjoyed the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

The birds sure did know what was coming.
Love the change of clouds and colours…
Great captures.
Good to hear you still can visit your local areas at the moment Zac.
Yes… the situation there is getting worse… sad…

I posted finally an update 😊 yay, first of many. Here!
I wish you a good day and take care my friend 🤗
!LUV

Thank you and yes, I use the bids as messengers.
Constant changes due to the strong winds and we are now in the winter rainy season.
Yep, I still have limits to the things that I want to get up to. But my health is a priority.
We simply endure the situations.
I will have a look at your update.
You also take care Jackie.
!LUV

You are welcome, more people should look at animals and see what is around.
Yes, health is such a priority we need to take care of. How are you doing Zac?
Thanks a lot. Happy Wednesday, have a lovely day! 👋🏻😊☀️
!PIZZA

In totally agree Jackie.
I am slowly improving, but it still bothers me that the doctor went through the entire second procedure and then he canceled it without cauterizing the lesions that I saw on the screen. He did however cauterize the lesions in the first procedure, and I think that he thought that it was enough.
But we will wait and see after the blood tests in July and in the meantime I just keep on going.
Have a happy Thursday my friend.
!pizza

Good to hear you are improving, although slowly.
Yes, it would bother me too. Let’s see after the next blood test and hope for the best. 🍀🍀🍀🍀
Take care my friend!
Thank you so much, enjoy your day too.
!PIZZA

Thank you and yes, all that we have is hope 🙏
You also take care Jackie!
!PIZZA

You are welcome Zac 👋🏻😊
Thank you so much.
!PIZZA

Autumn looks great over there.

Yeah, the last week of Autumn and the winter has already started, with all of the rain here now.
!BEER


Hey @acesontop, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I can completely understand why these are some of your favourite places - beautiful 😊
It's awesome to have the mountains and the sea so close together 😀


!invest_vote

Oh yes, you would know all about favorite places and I have seen some of yours 😊

Great for us, as it is two worlds on our doorstep.

Cheers and thanks.

Yep, and from time to time I bore the Hive family with sunrise photos of my favourite morning walk at the reservoir 🤣 !LOLZ

Oh yes, it would really be awesome to live that close to the sea and to mountains 👍


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Nope, one thing that I can say is that you never bore. It is nice to have favorite spots as one can then get to know them and also know what to expect.
Only the tricks of Mother nature can catch us off guard 😁 !LOLZ

A blessing indeed 😊

Cheers and thanks.

Thanks my friend ☺️

Sorry for the late reply, but it's another long weekend, I have visited my daughter and am searching for places without people ... the weather is sunny and warm, so my search has been quite unsuccessful, except of yesterday morning I had a whole lake for me alone 😁 but when I left at about 7am the crowds came.

Hope you're having a wonderful weekend, my friend 😊🌞

From yesterday morning...


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

No problem my friend and I thought that now that you can remove people from your photos, you don't have to worry about people anymore?
Now tell me how you got that wooden cabin in the lake, as I have never seen it before? It is a lovely picture though 😊

Weekend is now done, wet at times, but nice and fresh.

Cheers and thanks.

Good evening Zac,

I have just got home from a short evening walk on a little mountain nearby - I even have made a post there but didn't wait till sunset because a huge dark cloud was approaching me 🌧️

Haha, people in images have been easy to remove before, but I'm waiting for a software that removes people from the places where I want to go 😎 !LOLZ

I don't think I have ever photographed this cabin that is a kind of boat house in the lake "Almsee". I usually don't take photos of people or man made objects, but sometimes such old cabins can look quite pleasing, especially when there's a reflection 😀

Our weekend was nice and warm but today there was some rain at places. Tomorrow I'll be back at work, but next week will be a short one again because Thursday is a holiday 😁

Wishing you a nice evening and a great week, my friend 🌞


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
littlebee4 tipped papilloncharity
@johannpiber(4/20) tipped @papilloncharity (x7)
papilloncharity tipped littlebee4 (x3)

Thank you and yes, that was a cool bird shot.