An early morning excursion at the lake.

We had much rain these past days and things were dry this morning, so we decided to go and check up at the lake.
002.jpg

Eureka! The lake was full to the brim, and I got some lovely pictures here.

The first 3 pictures will show you the differences that ample rain can make. Then I will take you further on our walk to see some other lovely sights. I hope that you like Flamingos and other birds?
Between the pressures of life, such as the many power cuts and the many days with rain, one just has to cope, but the one thing that I know is that we will never give up. Life is short, as some say, but it can also become a pleasure to make every moment count.
Come and look.

Just to show you the difference this is what the lake looked like in February. Not a drop of water and dry in some places.
185.JPG

And here is a closer up shot of the mountain.
193.JPG

Now for a range of flamingo pictures.
055.JPG

068.JPG

When the flamingos are breeding, they have their pink and red colors. Out of breeding times, they lose some of the colors. We call these flamingos, the stayers as they are still breeding and they haven't taken off up into the north of Africa, like the hundreds of other flamingos that migrate up from this lake every year in Winter.

072.JPG

090.JPG

106.JPG

A flock of guineafowls came flying in.
184.JPG

185.JPG

I accidentally startled the two ducks and they took off across the water.
120.JPG

That Coot was in a hurry to go and tell that lady at the left something.
122.JPG

On our way out I took this photo and I wonder if you can tell me if you can see, which one of them has the sun behind it.
They seem to stand there on guard like sentinels.
019.JPG

Nature certainly works in amazing ways across the seasons. Each season has its own wonders, and here in this post you can see the amazing change that our winter rains can create. Across the hill, is the ocean and it also offers wonderful sights during the winter season. Just to get out here to see it all is a great experience, and the more we see the more we learn. We walked around this lake once, last year, and it is something like 20 kilometers. That's why we only walked it once, as my left leg was almost kaput at the end of the walk. But still, it is always lovely to be out here.

I hope that you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

What a wonderful place, I have always adored flamingos.

Have a nice day!

Thank you and it is indeed a lovely place. Flamingos are very special birds.
Take care Flordelys.

I like the photography when you showing about the shadow of the mountain which is so clear it up here on the clear Water of the lake.

Enjoy your day 😊

Thank you and the shadow is the morning mist that I love. I was also pleased with the reflection of the mountain in the water.
Hope that your day is also good!
!PIZZA


Dear @papilloncharity, it is very hard not to enjoy both your stories and the photos that always adorn them. The wonder of nature gives you so many experiences and blesses your homeland. I particularly love the rainy days, that melancholy that inspires and brings to our minds the most beautiful memories of our childhood and adolescence.

Thank you so much for sharing new inspiring experiences with our mother nature and her gifts!

PS: I hope your leg recovers soon and you can continue with strength doing the usual tours.


Thank you for the inspiring message @bravofenix as it certainly makes my heart very happy.
Mother nature has a story book for everyone to read and not one of us will be told the same story, as she knows how different we are. So, she tailors her stories to suit the mind of every individual.
It is my pleasure to share my passion for nature.

I will have to go in for a knee replacement, but it is still too expensive for us.

!PIZZA and !LUV

Oh my God
Those pictures are very beautiful
I love them!!!

Thank you and glad that you love the pictures.
!WINEX

this lake looking really soo beautiful with an amazing beauty of nature, love those pictured of ducks looks so cute. 😍

Thank you and the "ducks" are called Flamingos my friend.
!PIZZA

I can feel the fresh air in early morning over there @papilloncharity
Wow I never see flamigo by my eyes. The photos of flamingo at the lake under the sunshine are great.

Thank you and the mix of the mountain and the water air is very healthy to breath in my friend.
We are blessed with many species of wild birds over here and the Flamingos are some of my favorites.
Glad that you liked the photos.
!LOL

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
papilloncharity tipped coinjoe
papilloncharity tipped bravofenix
papilloncharity tipped ahleap
papilloncharity tipped sanach
@papilloncharity(4/15) tipped @qwerrie
qwerrie tipped papilloncharity

It seems living there has challenges for sure. However, what you get in exchange with regard to nature is just amazing! I so enjoy the photos you share of the scenery and animals.

Thank you and I always search in the challenges for opportunities. Mother nature always treats me kindly because she knows that I love her. Glad that you appreciate the photos.
!PIZZA

I do love the flaminoooos .. thanx for shaaaring

Thank you sooooooooo much.. glad that you liked it.
!LOLZ

Let me share a hot Hive !PIZZA that I just baked today in the morning; and have a nice day! 🤸‍♂️

Thank you so much and it was great :)
Here is also a salami and 3 cheeses !PIZZA for you 😛