Art and natural landscapes mix.

No, I cannot paint, but I love nature scenes and also true nature.
002.jpg

A lovely painting that depicts true Western Cape life in its beauty.

So I am doing things a bit different here today. I will show you landscapes interspersed with paintings that I love. I had a choice, as I could show either a full post of paintings, or a full post of landscapes, but why not rather combine the two for a great effect?
The paintings were done by local artists and the landscapes were done by Mother nature.
Come and have a look.

A bit hazy in the late afternoon heat below.
006.JPG

In this photo, the hills interrupt the flow of the mountains, as the mountain range runs around the back of the hills to end in the ocean.
024.JPG

A lovely and colorful still life painting here.
015.JPG

039.JPG

043.JPG

Another beautiful artwork here below.
022.JPG

And then a closer look at that patch of land on the hill, covered by lines of trees to protect it against the strong winds.
073.JPG

I love the hills and here is another shot a bit further out.
050.JPG

Colors galore and one can only stare in wonder at the beauty that surrounds us. Some people say that they know me now, as they often see me out here with my camera.
I always wonder how a person can know another person if they only see him with a camera :)
Maybe they mean that they have gotten used to me and my camera?
Any case, I can never get enough of the sights as nature conjures up so many different images of the same sights. A real variety almost daily and the clouds form a major part of the changes.

I am sure that you will agree that this is beautiful?

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Yes, I agree it is beautiful, all of it

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@johannpiber(5/15) tipped @papilloncharity (x2)
papilloncharity tipped aljif7 (x1)
papilloncharity tipped malos10 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Indeed. That's a beautiful scenic view. So refreshing to watch. 😍

Thank you and refreshing indeed 😊

Landscape paintings like in the first image are lovely, of course, but I prefer photos of cloud covered mountains, to be honest - lovely post, Zac 😊


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Thank you Hannes, and by now you know that I prefer the same, I just wanted to show the beauty in both and this was the only that I could think of doing it 😊

Cheers and thanks.

Yep, my friend, I know, and you are very welcome 😊

Maybe I prefer photos because I can't paint 😉 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

We are on the same page with both of your statements 🤣 LOLZ

In primary school the teacher asked us to draw and paint an Elephant. Mine looked like a cross between a giraffe and a camel 🤣🤣🤣

Cheers and thanks.

Well, in primary school I was very good in drawing, so my teacher even wanted me to go to an art school, but it was too far away and I didn't want to leave home.
Maybe that was a bad decision back then, but that way I would never have met my wife nor my kids ... 😥 so it was a good decision I believe, although I have lost my ability to draw.


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

i really understand you feel with both painting and landscape... for me, if i were a paint artist my favorite style is landscape painting but i'm not, im a photographer so that's why i tend to shoot landscapes, that way i can combine both passions

Totally agreed as I also cannot paint, but I have a passion for nature art and for nature itself.
I am also only a photographer and that's why I decided to show both in the post.

Blessings and !PIZZA

Landscape paintings are beautiful, more contagious outdoors seeing for oneself, camera in hand painting that picture for all to enjoy as well.

Always the magic in the moment!

Agreed and yes, I can paint with my camera Lady Joan.

I got this photo at an art studio today and it tells me many stories about the places that I used to travel.

Baobab is my favourite, have a sketch in my lounge I had a very dear friend commissioned to do years ago, tells a story all of it's own!

Same here as we saw many of them in our travels. Great that you had one sketched and if we could grow one here, I would not hesitate to plant one. Sadly it will not grow here.
Real story book trees !LOLZ

Baobab do grow here but don't cope as well as inland drier regions.

Sadly I have not seen one at this side and I think that they don't like the weather with its very strong winds.