Come and see how a cloud swallows the mountains.

The signal towers are mounted at the right end of the mountain range, and I used it as a target to show you some magic.
387.jpg

I hope that you can see the signal towers on the top of that mountain.

Oh yes, I have posted about some of the weather changes here in our area before and one would never expect the views to change dramatically in a matter of 4 hours. But so it did.
The day started bright and beautiful and I had a fun time with my camera, but about an hour later I saw some telltale signs of possible rain appearing. How? you may ask and I will answer "easily" as one only has to keep an eye on the clouds.
So come and see what happened.

Here below is a better view of the signal towers when we arrived.
095.JPG

A lovely morning, but have a look at the clouds in the background.
436.JPG

387.JPG

Slowly, slowly the clouds started to become denser.
439.JPG

314.JPG

The sun was trying its best to hang on.
310.JPG

Here's a close up on my zoom of the photo above.
309.JPG

And then look what happened here below.
197.JPG

Finito! And the cloud started to swallow the entire mountain range.
211.JPG

I took this shot on the way to our car.
187.JPG

And finally, I think that you will agree that it was time for us to go back home.
205.JPG

I can tell you that by the time that we got home, the entire sky was clouded over. Almost as if there was no sunshine for the whole day. Sadly no rain as yet, but I didn't expect any, as the clouds came over from the wrong direction. We get our rain when the clouds flow down from the north to the south and today's clouds came over from the south to the north-east.
As I am out in nature so often, it pays to learn the weather patterns in order to avoid some unexpected mishaps, such as being caught outside in a heavy downpour. It happened to me a few times when we just arrived in this area, but since then, not again.

Why is it that one, or some, always has to feel before one would listen? In my case, I am a stubborn guy and at times I think maybe a bit too stubborn. But when I tackle something, you can be sure that I will finish it. Of course, at times it has cost me much heartache and pain, but I have always been alright, as I don't care much about the things of this world.
There are millions in this country that are much worse off than I am and we try to help as many as we can. Just our way of life.
I take a deep interest in things that others take for granted and my stubbornness helps me to get the things that I have shown you here today.
So, a luta continua.

I hope that you have enjoyed the picture story.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Yes, I enjoyed this picture story.

To think that I can predict if there will be a downpour or not using your method is an amazing lesson I had today.

The clouds looked beautiful especially when it started getting dark. And I love how you used the signal towers to show us some of these magic today.

Thank you for sharing 🔥🔥

Thank you and I am glad that you picked up a weather lesson.

I just wanted to show nature's magic !LOLZ

It looks to me like the mountain is penetrating the cloud.

Oh yes, it could be, but eventually the cloud won !LOLZ

Haha that is an awesome time lapse in the making! So great to bear witness to mountains in the distance and the sun flowers in the foreground. Then those clouds gotta come in and change the narrative.

Took me away for a few moments on a break. Love it.

Thank you Zeke and I wanted to sow how quick things can change over here.
Glad that it could give your mind a bit of a break !LOL

You have a great eye for capturing the natural beauty around us.👌🤗😍😇

Thank you and there is much of the natural beauty for my camera here.

wow ... very beautiful scenery. when i see your post,i feel peace if i am there. very interesting, I saw some very beautiful sunflowers around it.

Thank you, it does certainly exude a sense of peace and I added the sunflowers to show the beauty.
!PIZZA

This is how the right coffee latte should look like this mountain in the clouds :)
!hiqvote

Hahaha, I never thought that the mountain could be compared to a coffee latte !LOLZ

Now you know everything ;)
!BEER

Yep! We learn new things every day :)
!BEER

Maybe I haven't looked at the clock and calendar yet :)
!BEER

No need for a clock or a calendar, when I am out there !LOLZ

We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

If you are making latte according to my recipe, then the calendar can be neglected, and the clock will come in handy !LOLZ :)
!CTP


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @barski for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.


Hey @barski, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @barski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@barski, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @papilloncharity gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
papilloncharity tipped furkanmamplam
@rikarivka(3/5) tipped @papilloncharity
papilloncharity tipped barski (x3)
papilloncharity tipped roninrelax (x2)
barski tipped papilloncharity
shturm tipped papilloncharity (x2)
papilloncharity tipped shturm