You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In our hearts forever.

Thank you for the nice comment Hannes, but if I think about all of the good times, then I want to cry. But as they say, time will heal us ๐Ÿ™

Ah! Yes, snap shots I know very well and occasionally I get one right, like this one ๐Ÿ˜Š !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Sort: ย 

Yep, time will heal ๐Ÿ˜Š

Nice shot, my friend, but this morning I have also been lucky !LOLZ I have been just a little bit too far away - your super zoom lens would have been much better ๐Ÿ˜€ I think it's a kind of buzzard, but I'm not sure.

Hope everything's fine with you ๐Ÿ™


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

That is a great photo my friend, as you got him clear and yes, it looks like he belongs to the buzzard family. You are right as my zoom will get him life size for sure ๐Ÿ˜Š !LOLZ

We are fine and preparing to leave tomorrow for my hospital procedure. They are going to cauterize (burn) all of the lesions in my stomach. So I will be away for 3 days, but I will take my laptop with.

Cheers and thanks.

Thanks, my friend, but I will never become a wildlife photographer: my impatience and the weight of better zoom lenses for my camera are the reasons ... well, the impatience is the main reason, I believe ๐Ÿ˜… !LOLZ

Thanks for telling me, my friend, I hope everything will go fine and at least these health problems will be gone soon - wishing you all the best ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿคž

PS, I have taken this week off because Thursday is a holiday here, and we'll visit our daughter in Lower Austria on Thursday. I also want to make a photo trip to a gorge and waterfalls before and after the visit, so I will not be much online till Sunday.


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Oh yeah! I know your curse of impatience very well and the wildlife will also know about it. So no matter how many lenses you may have, it will be of no use, as all of your photos will be blanks ๐Ÿคฃ !LOLZ

Thank you for the kind wishes and the care my friend.

So, on your Thursday holiday I was in the theatre at the hospital. I hope that you guys had a great visit and that your trip will give you great successes ๐Ÿ™‚

Cheers and thanks.

Oh, I know that very well, my friend. Yesterday I've been at a lake and there were many swans, ducks and other birds. I haven't even tried to take photos of them, except one great crested grebe accidently swam into my image ๐Ÿคฃ !LOLZ

So far I've visited 2 gorges with lots of waterfalls and one lake. Today I'm having a lazy morning, but maybe in the afternoon I'll go to a huge waterfall in Slovenia.

You're already at home from hospital, so I'm hoping you're really fine again and wish you a wonderful weekend, my friend ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒž


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Oh shame, I think that Mother nature saw your tears and she gifted you with that crested grebe, so to make you feel a bit better ๐Ÿ˜Š !LOLZ

Great news, so we can expect more of your special posts? I can't wait to see that huge waterfall ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

I told you a bit in a previous reply and yeah, I am up and about again. Have to go for a blood test in July to see if the treatment worked. The one problem that I have is that doctor booked me for the 18th to do the procedure and he told me that he would do it. When I arrived at the theater, there was another doctor and I was told that the doctor that I saw was away on holiday. So he asked the new doctor to do it for him. I was not happy with this, as I think that the new doctor only did half of the job.
But we will see if I am correct in July.

Weekend is almost gone and I hope that you will get some rest tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cheers and thanks.

Yep, but Mother Nature had some fun and made the bird swim so fast that it was very blurry ๐Ÿคฃ !LOLZ
So I had to edit the image from this

to this

I've been at this waterfall today, but I think you have seen it before because I have already made one or two posts of it. It's the highest waterfall in Slovenia:

I hope you're not correct and the new doctor did a fantastic job ๐Ÿ™

The weekend is already gone and tomorrow I'll be back at work ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Wishing you an awesome new week, my friend ๐ŸŒž


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@papilloncharity, @johannpiber(7/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@papilloncharity, @johannpiber(2/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@papilloncharity, @johannpiber(5/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !