Remember the old E-Type Jaguars ?

I will show you some classics in my end of the world today.
161.jpg

It was very hot in the shed, so I snapped a few shots and then got out of there.

The shed is not going to run away and on a cooler day I will return to snap a full itenary of its contents. So in the meantime I have a few teasers for you here. They also make their own craft beer, but that will be for another post. For now, let me show you this and I hope that you will enjoy it.

173.JPG

Did I tell you that they make their own craft beers. We passed a sales tent at the front of the shed. I don't drink, so I cannot tell you about their taste.
041.JPG

177.JPG

An old gas filling pump by Shell.
146.JPG

I think that they used to fill the tanks of the E-Types at the races with these kinds of pumps. But I will meet with the owner of the shed to get the full story.
141.JPG

192.JPG

Now as an ex-biker I just had to show you this.
253.JPG

An old BSA Bantam.
263.JPG

I told you that it is an old bike.
264.JPG

This glass treasure chest was situated at the entrance to the shed.
070.JPG

We are at 29C degrees today and yes, it is a hot Sunday. Makes me long back for the nice weather of the early spring season before the dragonflies emerged. The drags are my signal that summer has arrived and the African sun is famous for its blazing heat. It did not trouble me at all in my younger days, but nowadays it's a real problem.
In any case, my intention was to show you something out of the norm and I hope that you found it interesting.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

i do remeber that i could never aford that type of car :) but they are always great to look at , soon some of the old timers will be converted to electric cars without the growling engines

Hahaha, many of us could not afford that car Mick :)
I really hope that no one would think about converting an old timer into an electric car. I love the throb of a V8 engine too much to even think about changing it into silence.

!BEER


Hey @stresskiller, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

I still think the E-Type is one of the best looking cars ever made. I've never been in one though and I have no idea what they are like to drive.

I agree with you and they were too expensive for any of us to think of buying one. So I have also never been in one and the closest that I came was in a Capri V8.

!PIZZA

My dream car!!

Glad that you like the car and it's also one of my favorites.
I hope that you are well my friend.

!PIZZA

I fell in love with it after I watched the 1998 movie The Avengers (not the Marvel's)!

I'm good, life is in a slow pace now, just enjoying every day of it. Hope life is treating you good too my friend!

Ah yes, I haven't seen the Avengers, but I fell in love with it in an early James Bond movie.

Great to hear thar you are good, as that is always what counts and in my case, I just keep on cruising along through this life.

!PIZZA

Glad that you are doing well too, considering the chaos happening in the world right now, we are blessed. Keep well my friend.

Yes and you are so right as there are bad things happening all over. I will not tell you about some of the bad things happening here, as I am sure it is the same in your country.
So we are indeed blessed.
You also take care Joe!

!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@papilloncharity(1/10) tipped @joelai (x3)
papilloncharity tipped steevc (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!