Captions and signs

in Photography Lovers7 months ago

I was in a nearby town today, and instead of architectural beauty and attractions, I was interested in the street letterings, captions or signs.

The first one is from a cafe near the square. Káva + koláč + prosecco (coffee + cake + prosecco) is definitely a breakfast of champions.

Byl jsem dnes v sousedním městě, a místo architektonických krás a zajímavostí mě zaujaly pouliční nápisy.

Ten první je z kavárny u náměstí. Káva + koláč + prosecco, to je rozhodně snídaně šampiónů.

The second, slightly more cryptic inscription reminded me of a recent article of mine. The jumble of letters reminded someone of Czech. I amused myself for a while by thinking of sentences that could be abbreviations (LPED - Low Power Electronics and Design ).

I also remembered a line from the movie Space Cowboys (2000):
"My eyesight may be bad, but my memory is still good."

Druhý, trochu záhadnější nápis, mi připomněl jeden můj nedávný článek. Změť písmen komusi prý připomínala češtinu. Já jsem se chvíli bavil tím, že jsem vymýšlel věty, kterých by to mohly být zkratky (LPED - Lůžka a Postele Ekonomicky Dostupné).

A taky jsem si vzpomněl na hlášku z filmu Vesmírní Kovbojové (2000):
"Sice už špatně vidím, ale paměť mám pořád dobrou."

I took the last picture of the sign on the beam of the bridge over the river. It's the most mysterious of all.
Probably expresses some movement of the artist's mind. It's quite possible his mind was moved by something not completely legal.

Or maybe it's a code that unlocks Pandora's box. Who knows...?

Poslední nápis jsem vyfotil na nosníku mostu nad řekou. Je ze všech nejzáhadnější.
Pravděpodobně vyjadřuje nějaké autorovo hnutí mysli. Docela je možné, že jeho mysl byla pohnuta i něčím ne zcela legálním.

A nebo je to šifra odemykající Pandořinu skříňku. Kdoví...?

sepa.png
Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions I would appreciate it if you would throw them in the comments box

vote_follow.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Třeba tomu někdo z nějaké místní komunity dokonale rozumí... Nebo třeba je to obdoba prorocké ho "Mene tekel upharsin..."

Cava and prosecco are a great choice!)))

and cake, of course 😛

A třeba měl autor na mylsi #pimp 😉