A day at the beach with the kids

IMG_4305.JPG

I was born near the beach, but then I moved to a mountainous region where I lived for 10 years, then I went back to the edge of the sea, and brought my children.

IMG_4311.JPG

IMG_4307.JPG

I live at the end of the street where a trail begins through the sand, passing through a region of dunes.

IMG_4336.JPG

It is necessary to climb a soft hill before descending toward the ocean.

IMG_4308.JPG

There are less than 10 minutes walking, but it can take longer because the kids like to stop to play.

IMG_4310.JPG

Finally the sea and a deserved dive to relieve the summer heat.

IMG_4365.JPG

IMG_4384.JPG

Then a little exercise, and I see that I can no longer accompany them in the race.

IMG_4404.JPG

IMG_4405.JPG

IMG_4406.JPG

In front of the sea, there is a concrete cross, erected in honor of an old priest who died drowned many years ago.

IMG_4426.JPG

It is possible to see a small bird on each arm of the cross.

IMG_4427.JPG

Make castles in the sand is also one of the favorite activities.

IMG_4490.JPG

Kitesurfers pass walking, leading their kites of vivid colors.

IMG_4491.JPG

Just a small beach day.



All the photos of this post were made with an iPhone 5s. No color filter or enhancement adjustment has been added.