Yeah that’s a banana

Yepper it’s been a while since I’ve been in hiveland and it’s also been a while since I got the inkling to take photographs again. Today I got the feeling or was moved to take some photographs of these bananas I’ve been staring at all week. I figure I better eat them before they go bad. It’s amazing to me how fast bananas go bad.

A7785B18-E26F-4146-AF9A-8C2FE6905537.jpeg

I got this here idea from a buddy of mine who blogs on hive all the time. He sets things up on his windowsill and takes photographs of them so I figured I’d give it a shot. Literally I gave it a shot, you get it? I shot it! I mean I took a photograph of it, you know what I’m talking about.

Then I grabbed a whole bunch of bananas and put them up there and shot some photographs in black-and-white. I don’t have any fancy equipment like My friend has. He tried talking to me once about all this equipment he has or had and it confused the heck out of me. I really like my iPhone and the fact that it shoots pretty decent pictures for a phone. I don’t do any work as a wedding photographer or take baby pictures for people, so I don’t see the need for me to run out and buy a really expensive camera. But when I come to think of it the stupid phone is pretty expensive. So maybe I did buy an expensive camera.

I made some minor adjustments in the editing section of the Phone app. Not much farther you can go without downloading another app or downloading the pictures onto the computer and messing with them in Photoshop. Tell me the truth I would have to download the free version because the version of Photoshop I have is probably from the 90s. Yikes. Yeah, So let’s get to these photographs.

44EBE4E2-20CA-4A91-BC19-3D20B620EE2F.jpeg

5A4BC3CE-3B78-4F60-AF6C-A31E211C6369.jpeg

DE75EB97-6E78-4305-A08E-1936AFED8C88.jpeg

Well then I grabbed that sucker right off the windowsill and it couldn’t escape my grip. My powerful Almighty Master grip! All right I got we cans I’m sure but nothing that the banana can defend against. I hate this one. Simple as that.

9549944F-CC19-41BE-8DF2-FF525B01AF27.jpeg

I’m not eating all those bananas! I’m not sure what that would do to my gastrointestinal system if you know what I mean. So I’m just gonna leave those for another day or I’ll mash them up and put them in some muffins or my cereal or something like that. What are you all do with your bananas? I might just bananas? I may just be a little bit bananas.

How about a few more pictures of the stinking banana. Before I eat it I suppose I can take some last shots. Who would’ve thought this would be so depressing.

8F670A10-0C38-4346-BD57-5D72E0C83713.jpeg

6D4EE19E-11A6-487B-A336-9C4DA4D9B529.jpeg

39F96D6E-71B0-49E3-8006-09A92750B5FA.jpeg

077D2156-FAAF-42F9-B354-47221CC5835C.jpeg

6AC8AC0F-DFEE-45B4-ADA5-6D00665526F4.jpeg

09750263-196F-4EAD-9333-AABC791D8A23.jpeg

BE201B5A-737F-49BB-9EDE-01B4815F7475.jpeg

Glad I’m back posting on hive I little. Can’t make any promises that I will be here every day, but I’ll try to get some material out. I have to say it’s a little bit frustrating sometimes trying to figure out what to do and how to post. I haven’t really figured out anything about how to add hive or take five off so I think I’ll just keep powering it up. Got my ass kicked on that Splinterlands thing. Guess I’ll leave that to the experts.

Well there you go then. That’s a banana for you!

Enjoy your hump day. And no humping! Unless absolutely necessary.

Eat your bananas!

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks. This is cool. Much thank you's

This banana is a great model!!! 🍌

Thanks!!! Yeah the banana WAS a good model. I ate it so it’s no longer. Bahahahaha

hahahahha you made my day 😆

Congratulations @pesttopia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!