Street Photography: collection of Christmas lights photos from Opava

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

After the amazing feedback that I received from you guys on my post with Christmas photos from Krakow that I published here on my blog some two weeks ago, I am coming with another photo post dedicated to Christmas lights and decorations. This time, it will be from my beloved Czech hometown, a beautiful historic city called Opava.

I know it´s a bit late for another Christmas post now as the holidays already passed but I spent them with my family and loved ones at several different places and it actually was not until December 28 when I finally got to visit the center of my hometown and take some photos of the Christmas lights and the festive spirit of the place.

Home to approximately 60,000 people, Opava is more than 10 times smaller than Krakow so naturally, the decorations here are way more modest than those found in the Polish metropolis but I was still nicely surprised how pretty, sparkling and creative the Christmas lights in my hometown are this year. Let me take you there through these pictures that I took while roaming around the city center two days ago.


IMG_20201228_174914.jpg


IMG_20201228_175550.jpg


IMG_20201228_175122.jpg


IMG_20201228_174831.jpg


IMG_20201228_175304.jpg


IMG_20201228_183205.jpg


IMG_20201228_175513.jpg


IMG_20201228_180009.jpg


IMG_20201228_174744.jpg


IMG_20201228_174400.jpg


IMG_20201228_180625.jpg


IMG_20201228_182134.jpg


IMG_20201228_183011.jpg


IMG_20201228_175419.jpg


IMG_20201228_174546.jpg


IMG_20201228_175928.jpg


IMG_20201228_175014.jpg


IMG_20201228_175826.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this special photo collection that I compiled from Christmas pictures taken in Opava, my Czech hometown. Most of the photos were taken on the 3 main city squares: the Upper Square, the Lower Square and the Liberators´ Square but there are also shots from some other places.

As I have already mentioned in a few of my previous posts, my cell phone camera usually struggles quite bad when taking pictures at night (moreover, it was also very windy and the decorations were moving all the time :D) so please excuse the lower quality of some of the shots. Me and my old phone fella did our best :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome shots once again!
You are really doing good job at night photography.
Well if you believe me I haven't done second visit of Christmas decoration here in Ljubljana. Terrible year, but it is ending so looking forward to 2021.

Thanks for your kind feedback my friend, I do my best but it´s really hard to take sharp photos with my phone at night haha :)Well, I was looking forward to your collection of Christmas photos from Ljubljana but I understand how difficult things are these days with the lockdowns and everything... Hopefully next year. I think we all have really high hopes from 2021 :) May it be a great year for you and your family.

Hezká výzdoba. LED technologie zase posunula vánoční světýlka na další level :)

To máš pravdu. Pan Lada by se asi divil :D

Máte to tam opravdu pěkné :-). Doma je doma :-)

Škoda, že jsem se tam nedostal o pár dní dřív, kdy byl ještě i trochu sníh. Výsledný dojem by byl ještě o něco hezčí :) Ale i tak no... jak říkáš, doma je doma ;)

Některé věci prostě k sobě patří. Asi si budeme muset "budovat" nová "spojení".

Merry Christmas buddy and a happy new year 🎆

@tipu curate

Thank you so much Iliyan, same to you and your family! :) Oh and thanks for that TipU support, much appreciated ;)

My pleasure to support you as I can...
I know you doing great things here on hive.
Namaste 🙏

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 21500 replies. Your next target is to reach 22000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Guess the producer of the "50 Million Block" and win HIVES
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation