Blossom time is the best of the year 🌼

in Photography Lovers14 days ago

IMG_4205.jpg

Hi everyone! 😄

It's been a while since I've taken my camera out to photograph nature.
The last time I did, I didn't even think about taking it with me and just took pictures with my mobile phone.
As I had got into the habit of using the poor camera on my phone, it was a real pleasure to get back to my camera and see the huge difference in convenience and quality.

I also missed spring, my favourite time of the year to photograph the majesty of nature.
I know nature is beautiful at any time of the year, but I find it harder to take my camera out in winter, when there are so many dead trees on the horizon. It's less inspiring than when flowers are growing 😊

IMG_4236.jpg

IMG_4247.jpg

It was quite cloudy when I took these, but that's not too bad for my old camera, I think it handles faded light better than the great contrasts of sunlight.

IMG_4246.jpg

Photographing in nature really does involve all our senses.
You can't see it here, but when I was taking the photos I was also using my nose to smell all the scents of the flowers.

IMG_4258.jpg

IMG_4179.jpg

IMG_4203.jpg

I think that's what makes photography sessions so enjoyable. You feel connected to the whole, in a way. We take with us a trace, a memory of what is essential to us: the living world.

IMG_4232.jpg

IMG_4235.jpg

IMG_4206.jpg

In the photo above, I took with the flower a little opilione (I think that's what it's called in English) with the flower without realising it until I looked at the photos at home 😄

I was really afraid of these kind of insects when I was young because they made me think of spiders.

IMG_4184.jpg

IMG_4204.jpg

bannière.png

I hope you enjoyed sharing a bit of this nature journey with me 😊

See you soon for more.

Sort:  

Beautiful

Thanks :)

Cloudy weather can be great for close ups and you handled it brilliantly!

You should take your camera with you more often :)

Thank you.

Yes, I'm going to try to take it more often :)
I have to say, it can be quite heavy, and if I have the dog in one hand, it's not always easy in all circumstances 😂

Yes, I understand. It can be a drag sometimes :)

Great vivid photos!

Thank you! :)

Beautiful photo🫶 i love this time, we have 2 Cherry trees here that are in full blossom period 😍

Thanks. It's so nice to be able to see it from behind our window 😍