Cute Spider - Macro Photography

1 spider.jpg

I found a jumping spider on a leaf. Even if I am not a big fan of spiders this one with big eyes is cute 😁

2 spider.jpg
I like how they jump, is a quite an adventure trying to catch them in a photo

3 spider.jpg
I am holding my sony camera in my right hand and in my left hand I have the flash and I am trying to get the best light
4 spider.jpg

5 spider.jpg

I had some fun with it in Photoshop, I painted some cute eyes and mouth 😂
6 spider.jpg

CategoryPhotography
TypeMacro
Mirrorless CameraSony A6400
LensSony 90mm F2.8 G
SoftwareLightroom & Photoshop
LightsGodox Ving V860IIIS + Small Diffuser
LocationArad County, Romania

Thank you. Have a great weekend 😊

Sort:  

Jumping spiders are the only spiders that don't freak me out! Beautiful photographs! And your little edit at the end is very cute.

Thank you, yeah I think they are the cutest spiders 😊

Awww hello back little spidey bro

Indeed i find them super cute. Great close ups

Thank you for checking my post 😊🕷️📸

I genuinely love them, I keep on rescuing them too. So I immediately stop by your post when scrolling down. Those ocelli (eyes) aw

Great shots!

Thank you ☺️📸🕷️

I love the faces of jumping spideys, they are so cute and now - you've made that last one even cuter!

I am in awe of these macro shots, really nicely done. What would have happened if it jumped on you?

From what I understand are harmless we have only 3 species here that dangerous, and is quite small like a fly, so I am not afraid of them and they can't jump so high 😊

They definitely aren't any of the venomous ones to be worried about, but I know most people wouldn't be too keen on a spider jumping on them, I'm glad you'd be ok with it.

I read many years ago that they did research into how these spiders hunt their prey and they found that they are the only type of spider that will ambush prey in complicated ways using strategy and calculating angles. They have been attributed as the most intelligent spiders as a result. Pretty cool really.

Ese tipo de araña parece salido de una película de animación, es una ternura!

There is an animation called lucas thr spider that has this type of spider 😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.