You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My wife asked me...

in Photography Lovers • last year

The humble photographer has only 1 regret...he couldn't stay for the dinner and only had 1 !PIZZA once back at home 😉
Thanks for passing by my friend, it's been a while...how are things going?

Sort:  

🤣

very good. Lots of time out w/ camera, playing. Some for clients, mostly for me.
I usually spend weekends, in fall, at a craft fair, selling my photography. so far, been a fairly successful season.

Sounds great, wish I had more time for my photography...
Do you print yourself?

Do you print yourself?

yes, and no!

Most of my for sale at craft fairs is Dye Sublimation Coasters, Glass Cutting Boards, Puzzles, Ceramic Ornaments, and other Home Decor.
I print my own images with dye sublimation printer, and inks, then have my own Heat press for High heat transfer onto blanks.

I print my own note card size (4inch by 6 inch). I use a local printer for 5x7, 8x10, 11x17, 24x36 inch. or any of the wide format (10inch x 20inch, for instance or larger). I put up samples, and take orders then ship to clients.

As for printing myself? I will say, mom and dad created me, and I leave it to stuff in Biology Classes that went over my head for how the actual printing happened. 😉