A Day At The Moon Lake Chandratal (Some Mobile Captured Photographs)

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170715_152247544.jpg

I must call this a picture perfect day as these snow covered peaks were so amazing to gaze. I felt so lucky while standing here and seeing this. I don't think many people get to watch stuff like this or maybe they've not even heard of places that are in the lap of nature. My eyes were truly blessed by seeing a view like this.

Hello Everyone,

In this post I will sharing some of the Photographs that I had captured Last year during my trip to Chandratal Lake which is at an altitude of 4,290m above the sea level.

IMG_20170715_152511068_HDR.jpg

Chandratal is in Lahul and Spiti District of Himachal Pradesh. This lake is near the source of Chandra River of Lahul Valley.

Chandratal Lake remains frozen due to Heavy Snowfall in this region during winter Season and remains open only from June to October. In winters the temperature dip below minus 30 degree Celsius, This Lake changes its colour according to the colour of the sky.

IMG_20170715_151249705.jpg

Chandratal Lake is also know as The Moon Lake because it is a Crescent Shaped Lake, Surrounded by Huge Himalayan Mountains and Peaks.

According to the ancient Legends Chandratal was the spot from where Lord Indra took the eldest Pandava Brother, Yudhistara in his human form to Swagara (Heaven), in his chariot.

People living in neighbouring villages also believe that this lake is often visited by the Fairies at midnight.

IMG_20170715_164954937_HDR.jpg

This Lake is a sacred Lake, Swimming and Bathing is strictly prohibited. Wandering close to the lake with consumption of intoxicant could be dangerous.

All the tourists are requested to maintain its sancitity and cleanliness near about.

Here are some of the Photographs that I have captured for showing it with you guys, So here it goes :

D83BEB0A-E141-4649-B318-02AC013BA994_1_201_a.jpeg

BC512751-1CFD-45C5-8943-7A51396E8057_1_201_a.jpeg

D1038069-ECDB-4513-9B0A-30E4A7D10B89_1_201_a.jpeg

IMG_20170715_151330044.jpg

IMG_20170715_152803369.jpg

IMG_20170715_153506033.jpg

Are you a beach person or a mountain person? Well I'm a mountain person just a guy who loves his feet dipped under cold water with a cup of tea enjoying the view. I almost had goosebumps while this crystal clear water was touching me feets. I guess the clouds here were payed actors as they made this photo look more ravishing.

So that’s all for today guys, I hope you enjoyed.

All the Photographs were Captured using my Motorola G5 Plus Mobile Phone and were edited in Adobe Lightroom.

Thanks for your Precious time 🙏

Love from The Mountains❤️

Sort:  

Excellent tour and your images are gorgeous. Are you aware of the #haveyoubeenhere crew?

And welcome to Hive. Glad you found the joint. What do you think of your first few months?

Thankyou so much @dandays 🙏 for your comment.
Yes, I do post in haveyoubeenhere.
Personally I felt that Hive Blog is a great opportunity for my to grow and share my experiences with the masses. I know each good thing take time and patience to occur. I have high hopes from this platform.

My pleasure.

Nice to hear. Tell all your friends.

Recently an article for new registrants was released. In case you haven't seen it, check it out. It's a good one to file away.

https://ecency.com/hive-174578/@livinguktaiwan/3-things-newbies-should-do-in-their-first-week-on-hive

Sure @dandays I will check it and will send it to my friends.
Have a good day.

Stunning scenery who could ask for more, yes a place to enjoy only leaving footprints behind.

@tipu curate

Thankyou so much for your love and support 🙏🏻 means a lot.

When next you get anywhere so beautiful, feast your eyes and feed your soul, one never knows when we see such grandeur again.

!PIZZA
!BEER
!ENGAGE 10

Connect

Trade


@pranavinaction! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @joanstewart.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

Thankyou so much @joansteward 🙏 means a lot 🙏😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @pranavinaction, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Epic shots!

Everyday you bring us new beautiful pictures! Keep up the great work and enjoy your travels!

I'm definitely more of a mountain person and if you keep posting such content I will leave everything behind and come join you in the adventure! ahaha

Have a great weekend!

Thankyou so much @trippymane 🙏
Means a lot brother 🙏😊
I would be so happy if you'll join us, Please do visit India and explore the beauty of Himalayas with us.

What beautiful photos of the mountains, I also adore them !! Thanks for sharing, I adore your nature post 😍.

Thankyou so much @carlitazulay 🙏 for all yout love and support 🙏😊

Wow, stunning captures. They look like you took them on professional apparatus. Which phone do you use?

Thankyou so much for you comment 🙏 No 😅 I haven't clicking them on professional apparatus.
I just used my 3 years old Motorola G5 Plus Smartphone. All of the photographs are mobile Captured 😅🙏

Hi, my friend @pranavinaction

What a lavish beauty of that lake at those heights.

Even though it's not frozen, because of the time of year, I imagine the water must be icy, and if it has fish, they must be big, because no one catches them.

Very beautiful photograph.

Thank you for showing us such wonderful places.

Best regards

Thankyou so much 🙏 @librepensadora
I wanna Thankyou so for supporting me my friend and keeping me motivated for uploading more and more content 🙏 means a lot.
Have a good day 🌸

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1236.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: