You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over the top HDRs from another life

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

I understand all the theory behind HDR technology - thanks for your time and explanations kindly suggested. I just never felt the urge to try myself. I even was not using the .raw format too... not until the recent 1-2 years. I know HDR can be multiplexed of one shot in PS... I prefer to play with all those sliders and 'develop' digitally each image separately... yes, this do not look too PRO and is time-consuming. I am just an amateur :P

Sort:  

There are all kinds of flavors of PROs and of amateurs. Neither have the right or wrong way of doing things. I often got into discussions about the topic of right and wrong with my old photography teacher in high-school. He was an absolutist insisting there were axioms in photography one should not break and I disagreed with most of them. We do what feels right for us at the time of doing. Time changes us and so do our tastes. It's all part of the many expressions of photography.

We do what feels right for us at the time of doing. Time changes us and so do our tastes. It's all part of the many expressions of photography.

OF COURSE! TOTALLY!
Same in typography. There are rules. RULES ONE CANNOT BREAK! Axioms.... and after you know them and aware of them all, its time to spread wings, and tell yourself, everything is possible, I should not follow everyday within this narrow route always. The subject is very sizeable to discuss, tho.... and it will bring no fruits. I totally fill the same as you (I hope I understood you correct). With just one correction (or addition) - this does not means the Rules should not be learned. they should! We build our skills, our experience standing on the giants shoulders, standing on the great experience of the centuries passed. One probably should not start everything from the scratch - or it would take him centuries to do that, too (haha). which is obvouusly is not possible, our life is too short for this!

have a !BEER my friend, and a little more !ENGAGE 30 token as an extra reward for your time.

With just one correction (or addition) - this does not means the Rules should not be learned. they should! We build our skills, our experience standing on the giants shoulders, standing on the great experience of the centuries passed.

Totally on the same page here :)

EDIT: though I must admit I hate watching tutorials and never read the manual before trying things out. Once I get past the initial experimental phase it's easier for me to absorb all the info available but with empirical data in my mind that makes it easier for me to learn further.

again could not but agree with you and get your point. when you start to read a guide you have no question (yet) as you have no experience of the matter. got experience - got problems and questions - the guide will help you to answer them in a way better, then it could before that, when you was not in the know at all. i.e. it is better when the questions mature in you - then, the knowledge you build, will be of a better grade. so I look at it. (here was a space left for the b-e-e-r, but, ok, I omit it :=)

Thank you for the !BEER and !ENGAGE 30 :) I'm not in the habit of using these things... but I probably should. Your engagement was excellent with or without tokens to represent it. Thank you.

haha! oki.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @oddballgraphics for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @oddballgraphics, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.