Hello is anybody here? Is it still worth posting? [I NEED YOUR HELP - bringing more people on Hive]

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

[*] * Scroll down to Skip the introduction and go straight to The Point.
Sorry, I posted on the Photography Lovers community unwillingly...

OMG! How time runs fast!

Going back through my first posts on Hive I realized it has been 4 years already!

Looking back:

4 years posting on the blockchain...

My first post/resteem:

This is my brothers account @uriell and this is me on the middle. Back then Steemit had the old logo we loved so much... Post link

Actually we started with our band's profile @trilumia.

We made a simple post stating on the title:

"Hello STEEMIT! We are TRILÚMIA. A brazilian band that love crypto <3"

Captura de Tela 2021-04-04 às 11.02.53.png
For our big surprise we made $113.75 from our first post in some days!

We started participating in the #openmic contest! We had so much fun and made awesome connections and friends. But I already this I told this in another post where I pulled all the links from our Open Mic presentations in one page. If you are interested, check it out

Exciting times!

I feel that from there Hive has evolved so much!

I see the same wonderful people around still faithful to the community as well as so many amazing newcomers. But ultimately I'm really excited to see where all the developments and communities building itself.

So much excitement that I'm bringing new people on board this train every time I can. Explaining how blockchain works and inviting them to create an account on Hive...

But, still, it's difficult...

The Point

People still have a hard time understanding Hive and how wonderful this technology is. Especially about Hive I encounter the same questions again and again...

Some objections people make about Hive:

  • I CANNOT delete my own post after 7 days? -Why? I'm out.
  • Everyone can see how much I have on my account? -Why? I'm out.
  • If I loose my password, is there a way to recover it?

This is why WE NEED YOUR HELP NOW.

How can I (we) counterargument against the points stated above?

Thank you very much for your help!
@rhavi