Scenes From My Backyard : № I

bird k1.jpg

Last night, I finally (finally) broke out the new Canon T7. For whatever reason, I've been reluctant to use it because a) I hate new things sometimes and b) I think I'll be terrible at learning something new. Well, I threw worry aside last night and broke it out, fit my 300 mm lens to it, grabbed a beer, and sat outside to take photos from my backyard.

First up was our flowering cherry tree...

image.png

There were plenty of insects hovering around it; there was even a humming bird that stopped over a few times, but I was not lucky enough to get a photo. I was, however, fortunate enough to get a photo of a male cardinal on our fence.

image.png


image.png


image.png

Of course, I had my companion in crime with me as I enjoyed the late afternoon...

image.png

And for a final view from our backyard, beautiful Luna was out in the blue sky above...

image.png

Honestly, it was a wonderful experience...very zenlike and stress free. My hope is to do more of the "Scenes from the Backyard" moving forward as I continue to learn my new camera. It should be fun.

Thanks for taking a look at my work, as always!

Sort:  

Man, that 1st picture really is the highlight. The blue sky, the green needles, bird right in the middle, nice.

!LUV

Glad you liked it...one of my goals this summer is to get better at wildlife photography, so i'm starting in the backyard!