A Couple Of Fishy Looking Characters...

While waiting for a client to arrive for a headshot photoshoot this morning at Donner Lake, I decided to take some test shots of a couple of fishing looking characters that were hanging out in the area. They stayed nice and still for me and didn't act all weird when I pointed the camera at them without permission. I appreciate their help!

The fish sculptures are by Yustina Salnikova and Joel Dean of Building 180. Here is a Sierra Sun article about them, if your curious: ARTICLE
_Q1A0937.jpg

_Q1A0945.jpg

The headshot photoshoot went great, but I wont be sharing those. They are for the client to use as they wish.

20240415_090201.jpg

Thank you for looking and I hope you are all having a great day!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
www.TruckeeTahoePhotos.com

headshotwlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Hmmmmm 🤔 this post sounds kinda fishy to me

@mrprofessor! Ha! Hope all is well, man.

All sound around here, winter is coming

Very interesting fish indeed. it will last for decades, even without a refrigerator isn't it?
haha

Ha! Well... It can get covered in snow in the winter, so... lol.

I think it's time to go a-fishing 🤔

Yes! I did a little hand-reel fishing a few days ago. But it wasn't successful, so no photos... There will be a lot more fishing posts soon!

Glad they didn't move too much 😁

Yeah, I guess that might have been a little scary if they did...

hahaha, i first thought this was a real fish, but it is not, how did it go? did your client love the photos?

Ha! Yes, they do like the photos. Success!

the photo of fish looks awesome. i hope your client satisfied with your work and paid you more as decided earlier.

Hmmm. I do need more clients that pay me more than my invoice, lol. Glad you like that photo!

Cool sculptures 👍 the snow and the lake are also always a solid backdrop for any photo 🙂

They are a nice addition to the boat launch area. We've gotten a lot more public art in our town in the last few years. I like it! And yes, the snowy mountain made a great backdrop for the headshots too.

The fish sculptures look so beautiful
The person did an amazing job

They did, indeed! I like having them at the boat launch.

This place is so beautiful, I want to visit it one day.

Truckee, California is a must-visit town. But be careful... You'll end up wanting to move here!

Yeah you are right.