A Collection Of My Nature Photography #6

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

Good Morning photography world and Hive Family, today's Nature Featured shots of some, yes you guest it, the Squirrel. I'd have to say it's pretty hard to capture these guys too, even though they are everywhere. The problem is they get spooked real easy and move around a lot. I managed to get some good one's though and whenever I get a chance, I'll keep taking shots of them too. When I'm at the lakes around my area, I always have my electric bike, so I cover so much ground and I can easily spot these, as well as birds etc.

What can I say about squirrels, well apparently their is five types of them that live in California, they are Eastern Gray Squirrel,Fox Squirrel, Western Gray Squirrel, Douglas Squirrel and the Humboldt’s Flying Squirrel but none of these match up with mine and then I found they have what's called a California Ground Squirrel too. Most likely others too but I'm not trying to research these guys for hours. At least I know I got the California Ground Squirrel covered and hopefully I can capture some other species of this rodent too. They are also known as the Beechey Ground Squirrel, they are easy to find and are in the common type range of species. These are also in the least concern category on the extinction list.

Let's get into some of these shot's and for the cover shot, I just had to make this one the first one. Even though it doesn't have a lot of color I enjoyed this little guy checking me out to get many shot's in. He definitely was checking me out on this one here.

IMG_4749.jpg

Love this one and the next shot too, I was rolling by on the bike and I just had to stop, as I noticed he was chomping on an apple.

IMG_7064.jpg

IMG_7065.jpg

This probably should be the cover shot, due to the really nice color of the Squirrel and the background.

IMG_4496.jpg

I caught this guy but only once, he saw me here and then boom took off.

IMG_6190.jpg

The next two shot's again ridding the bike I had to stop but he was in the shade and the color around him ended up just being a plain coloration to me, still had to add though.

IMG_2361.jpg

IMG_2367.jpg

The next five shot's were of the same one but possible another one thrown in there because their was actually three wehn I was taking these shot's. You be the judge if they are the same.

IMG_4693.jpg

IMG_4698.jpg

IMG_4719.jpg

IMG_4734 (1).jpg

IMG_4753.jpg

Another random I only got one shot of while riding the bike.

IMG_4804.jpg

For the last one, I was putting the bike in the car and this guy popped up right before leaving, so I had to take a couple shot's of him.

IMG_5049 (1).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Also none of my photo's will ever be AI generated, all RAW or edited only.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  

You got some awesome shots!

Thank you, glad your enjoying them. Appreciate it.