The Female Belted Kingfisher Shot's #156

"Female Belted Kingfisher"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 12-16-23

IMG_8369 (2).jpg

IMG_8369 (4).jpg

Good evening Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight is some shot's I got of this female Belted Kingfisher and as for my previous post on this bird, these shot's are by far way better but I will say they can be better. With that said I am sure I will get there and I really like posting the progression of my shot's on particular birds, its pretty cool seeing all the process and all that comes with photography. She is by far harder to capture then the male, she is fast and she doesn't like anyone getting close to here. It's like your better off knowing where she perches and just waiting for her to arrive and that seems like a plan I should do one day at my local lake before they take off and I never see them again for a time. As for this first shot, she was perched perfectly on this tree and to be honest this was the only shot I got off at this point, like I said she doesn't like anyone getting close to her. Sure wish I had more time, more shot's right here and closer but maybe another day. Regardless I love shooting these Kingfisher birds and I am still missing really good in flights of them, they are super fast and I suppose my skill level isn't there yet to get them or maybe its my equipment but I will keep trying this you can bank on.

The second shot below, is another location she always goes to, I have seen her here many times and this was the closest to day to getting these images.

IMG_8108.jpg

IMG_8108 (3).jpg

Same perch as above but just another head angle of the Female Kingfisher. As you can tell I do love the dark blue skies in my shot's but don't get me wrong I do love the less blue, the more natural look too. I just feel the blue makes the image pop more but what do I know, I'm no professional, just someone with a camera that loves to shoot any kind of photography.

IMG_8119 (1).jpg

IMG_8119 (2).jpg

Now for the third shot, another different perch with another nice head angle, but I sure do wish she had the frohawk going more but I do believe she knows I am messing around by her. Anyways hope you all enjoyed the shot's tonight, stay tuned for more because I will get perfect ones of this female in one day, count on that. Have a blessed one to you all.

IMG_8276.jpg

IMG_8276 (2).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

Sort:  

What a disheveled bird! He doesn't like to comb his hair)))

Congratulations @shoemanchu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List