Weekly jazz

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

A new organization just started up in my town that is hosting weekly jazz performances in a coffee shop & taproom. This is very exciting for me as a big fan of jazz, especially in live settings. I'm keeping it short today but here's a few of the photos I shot with my new (old) camera.

0D6A0771.jpg

I recently picked up a 5D mk iv to shoot in poorly lit scenarios and it's been performing quite well for its age. I recently picked up a client that is a small music venue so I've been trying to push it to its limits and learn how it performs under pressure.

0D6A1215.jpg

Coming from aps-c to full-frame is a huge improvement in clarity, especially in these very dim scenes like these. Shot settings were around 1/100 f/2.8 ISO12800.

0D6A0940.jpg

Sort:  

You're invited to visit my blog, where you'll find more than 2,000 posts about jazz, mainly biographies and tracks from YouTube.

Jazz music represents freedom of expression, the mystical experience of the present moment
and the brotherhood between all human beings regardless of their gender, beliefs or skin color.

Have a great day! 😀