Evening Walk Photos

I try to have a post-prandial perambulation (after-dinner walk, but the aliteration is just so great) each day, there's research showing it aids digestion and insulin regulation.

Last night I got some great pictures with my Samsung S22 Ultra.

One of our local side streets is unadopted, which means the local authority does not have responsibility for its upkeep. I don't know when the residents last had it repaired, but it's many years ago as this huge puddle suggests.

I like this shot of it:

These shots looks across the Hamoaze towards Devonport Dockyard


And, finally, a snap of a demolition site in town.

There were a couple of business signs I tried to get, but just couldn't get the right setting to make the pictures pop right.

Sort:  

Hi @stuartcturnbull,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

The last picture is a real New Year's card.