christmas in my house / la navidad en mi casa EN // ES

Greetings to all my hive darlings, how did you spend your weekend, I hope very well! I am happy because I will bring you something special for me, as I tell you about the first day of December, when we put up the Christmas tree and I ate a delicious dessert thanks to my mum. Let's get started!

Saludos a todos mis queridos de hive, ¿cómo pasaron su fin de semana? ¡Espero que muy bien! Yo estoy feliz porque les traeré algo especial para mí, ya que les cuento el primer día de diciembre, en el que pusimos el arbolito de navidad y comí un delicioso postre gracias a mi mamá. ¡Comencemos!

image.png
my christmas tree. Photo of my property.

mi arbolito de navidad. Foto de mi propiedad.

Since I had a virtual class, I got up at 8:30 in the morning; I had breakfast and waited for a while, but the class, unfortunately, never happened. So, I took the opportunity to be active on hive, until, at 11 o'clock, I went out with my mum, who had a cool surprise for me.

En vista de que tenía una clase virtual, me levanté a las 8:30 de la mañana; desayuné y esperé durante un rato, pero la clase, lamentablemente, nunca se dio. Entonces, aproveché para estar activa en hive, hasta que, a las 11, salí con mi mamá, quien me tenía una sorpresa genial.

In my village, there is a shop called El Bombón; it is very characteristic of the place and has been standing for more than 40 years. Going in there is like travelling back in time; it has all the look of the 80s.

En mi pueblo, hay una tienda llamada El bombón; es muy característica del lugar y lleva más de 40 años de pie. Entrar ahí es como viajar al pasado; tiene toda la pinta de los 80s.

image.png
El bombón, the most characteristic cake shop in my village. Photo of my property.

El bombón, la tienda de tortas más característica de mi pueblo. Foto de mi propiedad.

image.png
The biscuits they sell. Photo of my property.

Las galletas que venden. Foto de mi propiedad.

image.png
The interior decorated for Christmas. Photo of my property.

El interior decorado de navidad. Foto de mi propiedad.

Although in my house we usually prepare sweets, my mum wanted to give me a great surprise: a tres-leche cake, which I haven't eaten since my childhood and was one of my favourites. She bought it for me to celebrate the beginning of December, and the upcoming decoration of the tree.

Aunque en mi casa solemos preparar los dulces, mi mamá me quería dar una sorpresa genial: una torta tres-leche, que no comía desde mi niñez y era una de mis favoritas. Me la compró para celebrar el inicio de diciembre, y la próxima decoración del arbolito.

image.png
Making the purchase. Photo of my property.

Haciendo la compra. Foto de mi propiedad.

Dos pedazos, uno para ella y otro para mí.
When I got home, I indulged myself tremendously with the piece of cake; I ate half of it, and saved it for later anyway. It was simply delicious; there's a reason that business has extended its record for 40 years.

Al llegar a casa, me di un tremendo gusto con el pedazo de torta; me comí la mitad del envase, y guardé para después igualmente. Estaba simplemente deliciosa; por algo ese negocio ha extendido su récord durante 40 años.

After eating the cake, I did some homework I had to do for the next day; I studied about it, so that I would be prepared for my class, and while I was doing it I finished the remaining half of the three-milk cake.

Luego de comer la torta, me dediqué a hacer unas tareas que tenía pendientes para el día siguiente; estudié al respecto, para estar preparada para mi clase, y mientras la hacía me terminé la mitad restante de la torta tres-leche.

image.png
Doing my homework. Photo of my property.

Haciendo mis tareas. Foto de mi propiedad.

When, after a long two hours, I finished my homework, I took a bath to get rid of the stress and, when I came back down to the living room, there was the tree box on the side of the stairs. I was very excited, because I love Christmas and putting up the tree is something we always enjoy as a family on the first of December; this time, only my brother and I built it, as my mum gives us the freedom to decorate it as we like, which is one of the reasons why it is so much fun.

Cuando, luego de unas largas dos horas, terminé mis tareas, tomé un baño para quitarme el estrés de encima y, al bajar nuevamente a la sala, estaba la caja del arbolito a un lado de la escalera. Yo me emocioné mucho, porque la navidad me encanta y poner el arbolito es algo que siempre disfrutamos en familia el primero de diciembre; esta vez, lo construimos únicamente mi hermano y yo, ya que mi mamá nos da la libertad de decorarlo como más nos guste, siendo esta una de las razones por las que es tan divertido.

image.png
Photo of my property.

Foto de mi propiedad.

I looked up some decorating tricks on the internet; but, most of the tree was my brother's and my own creativity. In the end, it's tradition to put the huge stuffed animals at the bottom that come out every Christmas. It's lovely to see that touch of us on it; it's totally our own thing.

Busqué algunos trucos de decoración en Internet; pero, la mayoría del árbol fue por creatividad propia de mi hermano y yo. Al final, es la tradición poner en la parte inferior los enormes peluches que salen cada navidad. Es hermoso ver ese toque de nosotros en él; es algo totalmente propio.

The tree turned out spectacular, and I am proud to say that my brother and I put it together.

El árbol quedó espectacular, y me enorgullece decir que lo armamos mi hermano y yo.

image.png
The result. Photo of my property.

El resultado. Foto de mi propiedad.
By the end of the tree, I was exhausted; I hadn't slept much and I was tired from doing homework and more homework. I did hive for a while, until I got very sleepy and lay down to sleep, very happy that Christmas is already in my house.

Al finalizar el árbol, estaba agotada; no había dormido mucho y estaba cansada de hacer tarea y más tarea. Me dediqué a hive durante un rato, hasta que me dio mucho sueño y me acosté a dormir, muy alegre de que ya la navidad está en mi casa.

Sort:  

Congratulations @susylian! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!