The beauty and simplicity of a clear sky on any given night - a night sky photo shoot attempt [ENG/ESP]

in Photography Lovers2 years ago
Hi hivers, how are you guys? how have you been? I hope you had an excellent week, even though quarantine 2.0 is already being declared in many places haha, but anyway, it's always good to find something to distract yourself with and continue enjoying day to day.
In the city where I live, unfortunately, quarantine has been declared again, so I expect a couple of months of being locked up for most of the day, also, the worst of all is that I think I got contaminated with the new strain, however I prefer to see the glass half full, so I took some of my free time and did a new photo shoot.

Saludos hivers, cómo están? como les ha ido? espero que hayan tenido una excelente semana, aún cuando en muchos lugares ya se está declarando la cuarentena 2.0 jaja, pero en fin, siempre es bueno encontrar algo con lo cual distraerse y seguir disfrutando del día a día.
En la ciudad donde vivo lamentablemente se ha declarado cuarentena otra vez, así que me esperan par de meses de estar encerrado durante la mayoría del día, además, lo peor de todo es que creo que me contaminé con la nueva cepa, sin embargo prefiero ver el vaso medio lleno, así que tomé parte de mi tiempo libre e hice una nueva sesión de fotos.


separador mejor.png

The Moon

It occurred to me to go up to the roof of a neighbor's apartment building with permission from the tenants to go capture some images of the night sky.

To begin with, I wanted to take the moon, but that didn't work out very well for me. . .


IMG_20220118_212453_1.jpg

see anything? xd




I tried my best to get a good shot, but neither my phone nor my camera lens could do it ☹️.


IMG_20220118_212453_11.jpg
This is the most I could get from the moon haha, at least you can see his "face" xd.


Se me ocurrió subir a la azotea del edificio de apartamentos de un vecino con permiso de los inquilinos para ir a capturar unas imágenes del cielo durante la noche.
Para empezar, quise tomar la luna, pero eso no me salió del todo bien . . .
Traté lo más que pude obtener una buena toma, pero ni mi teléfono no el lente de mi cámara pudieron con ello :c.
Esto lo más que pude lograr obtener de la luna jaja, al menos se puede apreciar su "rostro" xd.


separador mejor.png

The Pine

I looked around and realized that there was much more than just the moon, the truth is that at a certain point I didn't know what to focus on, so I started with this tree.


01IMG_20220118_213615.jpg

But I couldn't capture a good photo, no matter how much I changed the ISO and the aperture, I couldn't capture a good image.


02IMG_20220118_222653.jpg

Then I remembered that I can get more light by changing the exposure time, I usually take pictures during the day, so that's why it hadn't occurred to me before, so between one setting and another, I got these images.


03IMG_20220118_213334.jpg


04IMG_20220118_213715.jpg


05IMG_20220118_221839.jpg

Miré a mi alrededor y me dí cuenta de que había mucho más que simplemente la luna, la verdad es que en cierto punto no sabía en qué enfocarme, así que empecé con este árbol.

Pero no lograba capturar una buena foto, por más que modificaba el ISO y la apertura, no lograba captar una buena imagen.

Entonces recordé que puedo obtener más luz modificando el tiempo de exposición, suelo tomar fotos durante el día, así que por eso no se me había ocurrido anteriormente, entonces entre una y otra configuración, obtuve estas imágenes.


separador mejor.png

The Night Sky

Then it occurred to me that maybe if I used the same trick, I could get some great pictures of the sky where the stars could be captured, so I lowered the ISO even more, starting with 80 going up to 640, plus the exposure from 5 seconds to 20 seconds and these were the images I got. . .


01IMG_20220118_214023.jpg

02IMG_20220118_220319.jpg

03IMG_20220118_220319_1.jpg

04IMG_20220118_223608_1.jpg

In this photo I raised the ISO too much.


05IMG_20220118_221416_1.jpg

I also raised the ISO a lot on this photo.


06IMG_20220118_223342_1.jpg

At a certain point the brightness of the moon did not allow me to continue capturing images where the stars could be seen clearly, so I left it there.


07IMG_20220118_223748_1.jpg

08IMG_20220118_223910_1.jpg

09IMG_20220118_223518_1.jpg

10IMG_20220118_222908_1.jpg

11IMG_20220118_223655_1.jpg

Luego se me ocurrió que talvez si usaba el mismo truco, podría obtener unas excelentes imágenes del cielo en donde se pudiesen capturar las estrellas, así que reduje aún más el ISO, empezando con uno de 80 subiendo hasta 640, más la exposición desde 5segundos hasta 20segundos y estas fueron las imágenes que obtuve . . .

En esta foto subí demasiado el ISO.

En esta foto también subí mucho el ISO.

En cierto punto el brillo de la luna ya no me permitió seguir capturando imágenes donde se pudiesen ver las estrellas con claridad, así que lo dejé hasta allí.


separador mejor.png

Xtra

Actually I took about 300 images, among them I realized that with an exposure of more than 25 seconds the stars look very moved like in this next one.


photo_2022-01-21_18-01-34.jpg

Little by little I was discarding the errors, the ones that were wrongly done and I kept the ones that seemed better to me, but even so I had about 100 photos xd, but I noticed that many photos looked the same, so in the end I chose one of each.

As an extra I will leave some errors and others that did not turn out so well. . .

The moon seriously became very annoying haha. . .
IMG_20220118_223342.jpg

IMG_20220118_223518.jpg


To the point where I couldn't even get a good shot by looking for shade. . .
IMG_20220118_221314_1.jpg


In fact, I didn't see the structure that gave me the shade. . .
IMG_20220118_223910.jpg


In one of those I tried to be the one to give the shadow and I ended up appearing in the photo hahahahaha. . .
IMG_20220118_223748.jpg

I got a little tired of it and I left it for another time, because I know that I can get better photos without the moon. . .

So I took a couple of photos of the place, many of them I didn't like, only this one.
IMG_20220118_213201.jpg


Then I noticed that the clouds could be seen and I took this other one.
IMG_20220118_213221.jpg


Finally I decided to end the session and went down the building to go home,then when I went down I found a curious surprise. . .
IMG_20220118_224407.jpg


The guardian of the doors of the building appeared to bid me farewell. . .
IMG_20220118_224421.jpg


And with pleasure I played a little with him hahahaha. . .

VID_20220118_224425.gif


En realidad tomé como unas 300 imágenes, entre ellas me dí cuenta que con una exposición de más de 25 segundos las estrellas se ven muy movidas como en esta siguiente.

Poco a poco fui descartando los errores, las que salieron mal hechas y me fui quedando con las que me parecieron mejores, pero aún así tenía unas 100 fotos xd, pero me fijé que muchas fotos parecían la misma, así que al final elegí una de cada una. Como extra dejaré algunos errores y otras que no salieron tan bien . . .

La luna en serio se volvió muy fastidiosa jaja . . .

hasta el punto en que nisiquiera buscando sombra pude lograr obtener una buena toma . . .

De hecho, nisiquiera me había que salía la estructura que me daba la sombra . . .

En una de esas traté de ser yo quien diera la sombra y terminé saliendo en la foto jhajajajaja . . .

Me harte un poco y lo dejé para otra ocasión, es que sé que puedo obtener mejores fotos sin la luna . . .

Así que tomé un par de fotos del lugar, muchas de ellas no me gustaron, solo esta. Entonces noté que se veían las nubes y tomé esta otra.

Finalmente decidí terminar la sesión y bajé del edificio para irme a casa, luego al bajar me encontré con una curiosa sorpresa. . .

El guardián de las puertas del edificio se me apareció para darme la despedida . . .

Y con gusto jugué un poco con él jajajaja . . .


separador mejor.png

Now I'll wait for another night, but one with a new moon or simply no moon to be able to take a more open night sky, I just hope it's not cloudy by then haha.

And good friends, this has been all for this occasion, I hope you have enjoyed this post that I made with much affection and love, do not forget to leave your delicious vote and without further ado I say goodbye to you, I hope you have an excellent end of week.

Ahora esperaré otra noche, pero una que sea de luna nueva o que simplemente no haya luna para poder tomar un cielo nosturno más descubierto, sólo espero que no esté nublado para entonces jaja.

Y bueno amigos, esto ha sido todo por esta ocasión, espero hayan disfrutado de este post que les hice con mucho cariño y amor, no olviden dejar su delicioso voto y sin más nada que agregar me despido de ustedes, espero que tengan un excelente fin de semana.


separador mejor.png

The images were captured with the main camera of a Xiaomi Mi 11i smartphone
Camera specifications (triple camera)
Main: 108 MP f / 1.75
Wide angle: 8 MP f / 2.2, 119º
Macro: 5 MP f / 2.4

Las imagenes fueron captadas con la cámara principal de un smartphone Xiaomi Mi 11i Especificaciones de la cámara (triple cámara): Principal: 108 MP f/1.75 Gran angular: 8 MP f/2.2, 119º Macro: 5 MP f/2.4


separador mejor.png


firma final0.jpg

image.png

Thanks!