A Walk along the coast

A Walk along the coast

This post I have had prepared for a couple of weeks now to be honest, it was going to be a Wednesday Walk post, thinking I wouldn't get out for a walk with either cold spells or rain, but as it happened I got out for at least one walk I could use for my Wednesday Walk post and this one has been sitting idle, so I decided I may as well take out all reference to the Wednesday walk and share it today.

This was a walk I took back in December along the Harbor Hurricane Barrier walkway and along the coast

Starting with a shot on the Harbor walk was some nice warm colors on the horizon, I do love this walk, but often the wind is really breezier walking along the top of the wall and in winter thats not always so much fun, but I am sure when it starts warming up again I will be back walking this spot often


WW last_-2.jpg


Sony A7iii 17mm F8 0.8 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And at the end of the Harbor walk, looking down on the piers, not a spectacular sunrise, but nice soft warm colors, for me any sunrise is beautiful and the way I love to start the day


WW last_.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/3 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Then I walked down by the piers, I do like getting out in the early morning even in winter, but some days I don't venture out of the car, and park near the spot I took this photo and enjoy the sights of a new day starting.
I often see others parked watching the sunrise here in the summer months and I always thought why sit in the car why not get out and walk and enjoy it, but I can relate to those who sit and enjoy it from the comfort of their car at the moment I have done it a few times myself recently


WW last_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/20 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



The colors got warmer a little later and looked nice behind the lighthouse


WW last_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F8 1/400 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And finishing with a closer in shot of the lighthouse with a ship passing by


ww last-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 237mm F8 1/3125second ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And thats all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Wow, JJ, it's not easy to find a favourite photo today, because they are all awesome - beautiful compositions and amazing colours - but if I had to pick one, it would be the second photo.


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks my friend
I hope your weekend is going well

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure, JJ 😀
Yes, it's fine - hope yours as well 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yes all good here thanks

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.420


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Taking a walk always has its magic. It's such a great way for me to relax and clear my head.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
and yes thats how it is for me
Have a great day

You too!

👍🙂👍

I'm sure it's the perfect moment of your walk from the natural beauty around it so amazing in my eyes, thank you for sharing an interesting post friends, this is a very beautiful place.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

And I don't mind waiting for the next interesting post from you, thank you very much.

Hello Brother!

So beautiful and peaceful! The color of the sky, you know, I can't stand to see it. :)

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Really nice colors in that sunrise ;)

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

That really does look like a beautiful and relaxing place to walk. Very cool.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
It is one of my favorite spots for walking
Have a great day

Those are beautiful views you captured wonderful place to take a work

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thanks so much

Most welcome

WOW... fiery!!!
I love the photos in the end!
You have the most fabulous sunrises and sunsets, @tattoodjay!!!

Thanks so much
I have been lucky to catch some gorgeous sunrises
Worth getting out most mornings in the warmer months to catch the good ones

Your photo is very good, I really like it.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tattoodjay(3/5) tipped @johannpiber (x2)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Very beautiful beach, friends. It is also very clean there .

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Nice sunrise photography of along the coast.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Wow, I especially love your first photo in this post! It's awesome!

Thanks kindly your support and feedback is appreciated

Have a great day

Man, your photos are gems! You're very talented. Love seeing the colors and the vibe your pics bring fwd. Well done!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

The last picture with the orange sky is just amazing. The place looks so serene. I would love to go to this place daily for my walks, it looks so peaceful. I have been missing out on my nature walks since the last couple of months. I go to the beach side, and these days it's getting over crowded in any public place, too much noise and chaos, so I am preferring to take my indoor walks.

Winter has slowed down my walking but the last couple of days have bene nice so I have bene able to get some walks
I do understand what your saying about places being crowded I also try and avoid crowds which is another reason I like my early morning walks, not many are out and about then

but no morning walk today the temp has dropped below freezing and its snowing right now

@tattoodjay, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2022

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 11
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Happy Valentine's day @tattoodjay ❤️

Oh, Sweet Jesus! They are gorgeous and the colors and subjects are just beautiful. It is the rare moment in your day that strikes you, except you have so many moments, it is beyond belief... and yet, here they are, in all their glory.

I love those first few of the amazing colors but, it is two that really make me look twice. I never tire of your stunning photography. You can feed it to me every single day!

Thank you always for the beauty!

And you are always so kind you support us truly appreciated

Yesterday I got to see an amazing sunrise but haven’t had time to edit them yet

Have a great day

Oh!! Those winter colors!!

Yeah the best colors this time of year and so crisp

You've captured some amazing photos.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Some amazing photos for sure. Love the one with the lighthouse zoomed out!

I hear you on those brutal mornings of late, when the wind is like razor blades particularly off the water lol. Makes you not want to get out of the car!

I haven’t enjoyed a sunrise on the ocean in a while, hoping to get out there one day soon to check it out! I think that would be a nice way to start the day for the little man and I to get out there while my wife relaxes and sleeps in.

Fir me it’s the best way to start a day catching the sunrise
I see many others do it even if most of them enjoy it from the comfort of inside their car at this time of year