On the pond

On the pond

Good day to you all

Edited a few photos yesterday for this post, and these are all recent photos when I have been out trying out my new lens the Tamron 50-400, for this post I am focusing on photos of birds on the pond at Buttonwood Park, I have done a couple of walks there over the last week or so, its nice and close to home and if my wife needs me I can quickly be back home in 5 or 10 minutes and hence why its the spot i have bene heading to for walks.

Starting off with this duck swimming by, well not that close by I was zoomed out aT 329MM


birds on the pond.jpg

Sony A7iv 329mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And a few more ducks this time zoomed out a little to show some of the nice warm fall colors on the edge of the pond.


birds on the pond-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 50mm F7.1 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another duck complete with its reflection, I do love catching reflections when I can


birds on the pond-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F7.1 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


as well as ducks there was a lot of geese on the pond


birds on the pond-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


A few more geese and the tree on the little island in the middle of the pond, such a little island but the tree is doing so well, as you have probably noticed I just cannot resist getting a photo of the tree each time I go there
its so nice this time of year, a couple of days it has been up to high 60s quite pleasant for taking a daytime stroll and enjoying the remaining fall colors


birds on the pond-5.jpg

Sony A7iii F10 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now that I have taken a couple of times out trying out this lens and I must say I am pretty happy with it, it is so versatile and a handy lens to have in my bag when I go out for photo walks

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1589236556438867968 twitter metadata:OTA0NjU2NDQxNzcyMDA3NDI0fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzkwNDY1NjQ0MTc3MjAwNzQyNC9zdGF0dXMvMTU4OTIzNjU1NjQzODg2Nzk2OHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay, @joydukeson ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The pond is beautiful and with ducks on the water, I can imagine them wading underneath the stillness. Your photos are so real, @tattoodjay !!
!invest_vote
!LOL

invest_vote
!LOL

Thanks kindly it's such a nice spot

!invest_vote
!LOL

I can sit there forever!!!

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Wonderful shots! I like the clarity of the first one :)

Thanks for your visit and feedback

Nice shots. Looks like the lens is performing well. I like the close up of the male and then the female. I could see these framed and hanging as a pair 👍

Thanks yes I am very happy with this lens

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good day
It is good that you have this beautiful place near your house, the pond is really beautiful, it houses a beautiful variety of birds. Beautiful shots, I like the reflections in the water
Have a beautiful Sunday

Thanks so much yes indeed I am fortunate to have this close by
You to have a good day

It really is a nice fall, I'm glad you are getting out to enjoy some of it :) ... The bird pictures are great, especially the duck with the reflection!

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thanks so much

Have a great day

You too 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@wrestlingdesires(12/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)
pixresteemer tipped tattoodjay (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Soo peaceful 🤍

Indeed it is

The photographs are all excellent, and I adore those geese.

I'm glad you now have a better lens since I'll be seeing more excellent photos.
You are amazing!!!

Thanks yes this new lens will be very handy

I love that, I'm looking out for more amazing pictures

Hello friends, it's really a beautiful picture, I think listening to your content made me realize that you really love your wife.

Thanks
And yes I do taking care of her is my top priority

Such an amazing and wonderful shots you had captured 😍😌

Thank you

Most welcome 😁

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Damn, a 50-400mm lens. You'll be able to spy on your neighbours with that!

Lol ohh yes indeed lol

This is great, nature is just beautiful, bad mind intoxicated some. But people like you always bring out the beauties.
I hope your wife is fine now.

Thanks the beauty of nature can refresh us all
My wife is sad lovely improving but has a long way to go

Sorry, I wish her quick recovery

The 2 ducks and their reflections are stunning. So crisp… great capture. Love the first one the most.
Have a wonderful evening and a good start of the new week @tattoodjay 👋🏻😊

Thanks
You yo have a good week

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😊👋🏻
Thanks a lot, enjoy yours!

Wonderful zoom lens. The reflections of the those ducks are so clearly captured too.

Now I want to go by a waterside and watch ducks duck. Theses serene photos have made me realise I need to go out and touch grass after a while. Thanks!

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record

Reflections are superb, little tree we are getting to know intimately being featured in all seasons on the pond.

!LUV Happy Monday!

amazing pic!