Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Birds

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Birds

Good Morning everyone, I hope your weekend is going well

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

For todays post I am sharing a few shots of birds I got on various walks last year.

I used to say I had no luck with getting photos of birds, but last year my luck changed, or perhaps I got more patient which is quite important when trying to get photos of birds, head to a spot where birds are and stay quietly in one spot for a while and hope a bird may fly by close enough for a good shot.

Such as this Osprey who flew by as I was on the Harbor Walk on the hurricane barrier wall with the glow of a nice sunrise on the water.


sunday birds-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


Or another case, these little birds all flew away when I saw this birdhouse, and instead of as I usually do waiting half a minute and walking on I waited patiently for a while and this one came back to the birdhouse.


sunday birds.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


Another factor also is the 200-600 Sony lens I brought which at 600 means I can zoom in a lot closer as I did with these shots of a couple of cormorant drying out on buoys.


sunday birds-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/1600 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


Its a great lens but quite heavy to carry around on all my walks so I generally use it when I am going to spots where I hope to see some birds such as this heron coming in to land, near to Palmers Island.


sunday birds-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


and a last shot to finish off this post


sunday birds-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.624054 lat -70.909750 long Palmers Island New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1639951882817814528 twitter metadata:NzE2NjQ2NzUwNjAyMzA5NjMyfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzcxNjY0Njc1MDYwMjMwOTYzMi9zdGF0dXMvMTYzOTk1MTg4MjgxNzgxNDUyOHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay, @ferod23 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@tattoodjay/re-leothreads-pfvwqhu7
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tattoodjay ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

All these shots are patiently taken and full of beauty. I love them and well done with the found luck. I hope it sticks around.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

So should you. Have a great day too.

artistic pictures

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I also use that Sony 200-600 a lot and it does get a bit heavy. I'm actually looking pretty hard at one of these "Cotton Carrier" harness rigs for using on the longer hikes and such. I've got a backpack that I'll use, but this looks so much nicer for having the camera instantly at the ready. Ever tried anything like this?

(Pic credit CottonCarrier.com website).

I haven't tried any of them, but have also looked at them, I do have the Peak Design capture clip and sometimes clip the camera and big lens on that, but I think those ones would be a lot more effective and comfortable

Hey! Happy Sunday To You :)
You very well captured the birds photos. It is always relaxing to watch the birds flying and sitting around

thanks and have a good week

You definitely have the bird photos figured out! The osprey with golden background is awesome. Nice shots.

Thanks I am looking forward to gettign out for more bird photos this year

have a good week

awesome great camera work good eye 😊👌 too sweet. Magnificent capture!

I Never get bored watching our shore birds here and they always look so magical in photos, well done and happy #sublimesunday @tattoodjay I love how comical the cormorants always look drying their wings, the lil devils, they played havoc on the sailboats that's for sure.

Oh, beautiful, @tattoodjay !
I like the first and last photos. The last one, especially... is like an oil painting!!!
Happy Sunday!!!
!LUV

Gorgeous shots! Thanks for sharing.

I imagine it has to be a very lucky situation where a bird is positioned in a good place to take pictures, but for it to be on the surface of the water it had to be a moment when the planets aligned lol.

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal

His bird photographs are wonderful. One day I hope to be able to take photos like this. Congratulations. Thank you very much also for the support I have received from you ❤️.

Good catches ! I especially love the first photo with that golden hue and the backlight of the bird.

I was watching a TV series recently and "Osprey" was a code name for someone.
I knew it's the name of a bird but don't think I've seen one before.

I THINK i HAVE WATCHED THAT SERIES i remember the code name but cannot remember what show it was

Night Agent.

OHh yeah thats it

haha, i just watched the episode they finally mention who osprey is.

Yes, it's sublime. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .