Sublime and Beautiful Sunday

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

I have always found visiting forts so interesting thinking back to the time they were built and how people lived in that area, not just at forts but visiting any site with historic significance, and for todays post I will share some shots of Fort Rodman here in New Bedford that I hope you perhaps may find some sublime and some beautiful

Starting with this shot from an morning walk I did after e had heavy rain overnight, and I thought it looked like rather than a thought i was at a castle complete with a moat

Fort Rodman-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I did share some info on the history of this fort in this previous post so go check that out if interested in learning more or stay here and check out these new photos

These photos are from a few walks I did around the Fort during 2021, yeah I will admit I am slack its already the second day of the year and I don't have any photos from 2022, but i did plan ahead last year and knew over the winter months I would be out less taking photos so have plenty in my folders to keep me going till spring and warmer weather return, and I will get out on the odd day here and brave the cold for a photo walk

This next shots was from my most recent walk there, it was Just above freezing point and moody skies, it was funny if I looked off into the distance to the left of the Fort I could see rain falling and the same looking off to the right, but I managed to get a 45 Minute walk in before it started raining where I was

Fort Rodman-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F8 6 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



The other side of the fort on a nice day


Fort Rodman.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And looking at one end of the Fort on a morning we had some nice sunrise colors


Fort Rodman-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


the Same view of the Moody and rainy morning I mentioned a couple of photos ago , gives a whole different feel doesn't it


Fort Rodman-7.jpg

Sony A7iii 20mm F8 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And to show there are walking paths all around the fort so its a great spot to get some steps in and fresh air, very popular on a nice day but on my morning visits there there is always a few others walking there, but not enough to be crowded


Fort Rodman-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.595524 lat -70.902749 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

At first I have really thought there was a moat around the fort - I was just missing the crocodiles 😉
All photos of the fort are cool, I can't find a favourite today 😊

Have a nice Sunday, JJ 🌞


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

I didnt see any signs of crocodiles, and am kind of glad about that

thanks for the visit and have a great day

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Maybe they were inside in the dining room eating some careless tourists 😉 !LOLZ


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

You have an evil mind !LOLZ

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

No, I just hate (most) tourists, but I would never eat them myself 🤣 !LOLZ


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Ok that’s understandable I am not a fan of tourist either

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Haha, yes, let's feed the crocodiles with them 🤣


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.600 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.600 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.989

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

A moat always romantic to us, was obviously never built for romance always nice when history is learned as to whether this really needed.

Hopefully walking again soon to enjoy 2022 and photography Jay.

Thanks Joan, I did get out for a walk yesterday morning to start the year off well, today it is rainy and tomorrow the temperature drops below freezing and we get snow so not sure when I will get out again

Planning around weather of late is becoming a normal here.

Yesterday hot which was fine being in the shade enjoying a braai, this morning overcast a lot cooler and a wonderful walk on the beach with my son and the dogs.

Hope you able to enjoy some time in between cold or snow to exercise, otherwise stay safe and warm indoors going through photography you forgot you had 😉

Been ages since I had a brai next spring I must do that

And yes I will work around the weather luckily I have plenty of unedited photos to work through

Always plenty to do even when the weather is too cold outdoors, look forward to seeing the unusual photography coming from what you still have available, more than you realize.

Thank you so much for the 2 Hive. I already powered it up.

img_0.12261059521520824.jpg

Happy New Year.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Most welcome ;)

You to have a nice day :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 33000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 34000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)
@tattoodjay(1/5) tipped @barski (x1)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x4)

Join us in Discord!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Lovely perspective and focus. Lovely Fort ❤️
Masterfully done my dear friend @tattoodjay, you to amaze with every new image 😍
Happy New Year ❤️ 2022 ❤️

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

but visiting any site with historic significance

I have found this to be profoundly true as well. I absolutely adore Savannah, Charleston, St. Augustine, and Fernandina Beach because of the deep, deep historical soul they have. There is definitely a different vibe to older cities and I love being in them.

Of course, my favorite shot in this post is the second one depicting the "moody" sky!

I find much of the younger generation have no appreciation for history and visiting historic places which is such a shame

have a great day

That's an awesome looking fort! I love those old forts, too; Fort Delaware is nearby that I have gone to quite frequently, and Fort Mifflin in Philadelphia and Fort McHenry in Baltimore are fun, too. Fort DuPont (very near Fort Delaware) no longer stands, but there are some walls and small structures still standing.

Thanks for sharing! I love seeing these.

Those all sound like places I would love to visit

I hope the NEw year has started well for you

With the sun going down that fort looks very powerful. Thank you for sharing beautiful photos!

I soon will share photos of fort in St.Augustine. It was our first time seeing anything like this.

Cool I look forward to seeing your post feel free to tag me

This fort looks magical at this time of day. I love to travel and walk in such places! Really. Just think how many years ago this fort was built and what happened in it before.

Yeah I love old sites like this fort especially in cool light

It does look like castle with the moat at one part and windows for the archers or canons.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome

I love photos you taken. It looks romantic and art

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

An architectural beauty, this shows the craftmanship of people who lived in the past. Happy 2022🤗

Indeed it is a beauty that had style back then even with a fort

All images of the fort are beautifully captured. I love them all. They are all masterpieces @tattoodjay!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

A paper boat can be launched into this water moat)
!BEER
!ENGAGE
!BBH

Indeed it could and would have been a cool idea for a photo

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day