Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Wild flowers

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Wild flowers

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.
and for this week I am sharing a few shots I took on a walk with my Sony 90MM macro lens on the camera in a couple of parks here.
I have said it before but I will say it again, I do like visiting well looked after gardens and parks, they can be so beautiful, but to me what is more sublime and shows the wonders of nature is finding flowers and plants that are eye catching growing wild along side trails and thats what I will be sharing today

Starting with this one


sb wild flowers.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



Which according to google image search is a type of Echinops, commonly known as globe thistles

Next up we have what I believe is a type of Aster I really liked the colors of this one, even though I am generally more drawn to blues and purple shades


sb wild flowers-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F4 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And now a flower that google tells me is a tuberous pea, tuberous vetchling, earthnut pea, aardaker, or tine-tare, which to me all sound strong and rough names not really suited to these small delicate flowers


sb wild flowers-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



When I saw this one a name did come to my mind, Bishops weed, and looking it up I found it described as
Ajwain, ajowan, or Trachyspermum ammi—also known as ajowan caraway, omam podi (in Tamil), thymol seeds, bishop's weed, or carom, so parts of my memory are still working, but I have no idea when I learnt the names for them

and as well as the flower it has a little critter on it


sb wild flowers-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F5 1/250 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



and another Aster flower


sb wild flowers-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



and to finish off
Securigera varia (synonym Coronilla varia), commonly known as crownvetch or purple crown vetch,


sb wild flowers-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 90mm F13 1/250 Sec ISO 4000
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.682940 lat -70.907057 long Acushnet Sawmill d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi @tattoodjay,
I really enjoyed your #sublimesunday tagged post full of pictures and quality content. It has been upvoted and reblogged to show my appreciation.
This #sublimesunday tag is supported and curated by witness c0ff33a

Beautiful photographs of flowers. Truly wonderful @tattoodjay !
!invest_vote
!LUV

Thanks so much

!invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Amazing shot and focus. Nice one 👍

These are really beautiful shots and I love the view of the flowers too but like you, I also love more of blue and purple shades of flowers but these were also beautiful.

I think I like that tuberous pea more, it's just simple and beautiful.

Thanks for your visit and feedback

have a great day

You're welcome JJ, have a great day too 😊.

Beautiful flowers photographed to perfection, now internet needs to add the fragrance button for us to catch a whiff!

!LUV Sunday outing.

Thanks, and yes I wonder when the technology to share the aromas of nature will come out

Would be quiet funny to see the reaction on some faces.

Ohh yeah that would be classic

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lovely images , the 1st flower looks to me like Wild carrot / Daucus carota.
have a great Sunday .

Thanks
And thanks for the info

This is different for you :D But I like it :D

Lol yeah
Occasionally I try and mix it up

these are great as well :D So well done

Those are nice :)

so parts of my memory are still working, but I have no idea when I learnt the names for them

We pick things up everywhere 😂

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thanks
Cheers

Nice shots with your macro lens. Each is like a portrait of a person but its a flower instead. Happy #beautifulsunday

Thanks
Have a great day

completely natural. Nature has the most beautiful colors. They are beautifully presented as such.

Thanks so much
Have a great day

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Flower and photographs both are nice 😍😍

Bravo! Amazing photos.

The first one looks like can almost be a nest.

I see what you mean and yes indeed it does look like a nest now that you mention it

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

Beautiful shots!

Gorgeous floral captures and each image is a visually enjoyable breath of fresh air! @tattoodjay

!LUV

Love the queen Anne's lace! Beautiful shotsx

Fantastic close-ups, @tattoodjay. That black wasp is very elegant and slightly frightening. 😄

Wow!Those are lovely wild flowers! I'm in love with this little beautiful creatures just by browsing through your pictures!

Thanks for highlighting this beauty!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome! Glad to support quality content creators. It's such an inspiration!

👍🙂👍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for your feedback

the discord message I think may have been in Team USA