The pond back on warmer days

The pond back on warmer days

Anyone that follows me has probably noticed when I get out for walks I mostly head for walks somewhere near the water, the beaches, the port, and as I will share in this Post Buttonwood Park here in New Bedford and in particularly by the pond in the park.
The park itself is a 97 Acre Park, with plenty of trees and is a popular spot for people to walk around or through, and often when I visit there I take a walk through parts of the park, but my favorite spot for photos is the pond.


the pond -1.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Most of my walks there are early morning and its pretty quiet I see a few people walking by, but its not in the least crowded at that time


the pond -2.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F8 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



the Little tree on the island in the pond always catches my attention, to me it shows the resilience and strength of nature.
The house in the shots is a Seniors Centre, but it used to be the warming house and I have heard many people relate going inhere to warm up after Ice Skating on the pond in Winter.


the pond -3.jpg

Sony A7iii 69mm F8 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And just about every time I take a walk alongside the pond I cannot resist getting photos of a couple of the trees there


the pond -4.jpg

Sony A7iii 52mm F8 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I think any time of year they look cool, even in winter when bare, but they are at there peak when surrounded by all the beautiful greens


the pond -5.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F9 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and more greens around the pond and some nice warm colors of a sunrise


the pond -6.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F9 1/15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

The tree in the fourth photo is amazing. I think I have seen it in all seasons but as it is in this photo I like it best - half looking like a dead tree and half with fresh green leaves 🤩


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER or !WINE
!invest_vote

Thanks for your feedback, I do like the mix of life and dead on that tree at that time

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yep, I think that makes this tree something special.


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

👍🙂👍
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.239


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

!giphy wow

!PIZZA

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)

you are welcome sir, aha then have great dinner 😃🙏

!giphy welcome

!PIZZA


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tattoodjay tipped bhattg (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)
pixresteemer tipped tattoodjay (x1)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x2)
@bhattg(2/5) tipped @tattoodjay (x2)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hope when I upload my post ,you will enjoy it

That tree on the island is really awesome. I don't think I ever recall seeing it in your pictures before. I am sure it was there, I likely just overlooked it. Awesome stuff. The edits really make them pop.

Thanks perhaps because its so grey here of recent i over did the greens a little lOL

I can't blame you for that.

👍🙂👍

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Very beautiful

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

the scenery is very beautiful, the picture of the sunrise is really tempting, I'm waiting for a new episode from you that is even more stunning...

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tattoodjay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This series of images is crying out for a fictional story in the subtitle. Even though I was born in Germany and live in Croatia, I am taking a chance on it. 12 hours to reflect - is that okay?

Titling my photos and posts is somyI struggle with so take your time I would love to hear your idea

Cheers

This night will not be an easy one - constantly looking for the dot to be set at the end.

Loading...

Awesome, looks like the type of place you could just spend hours observing.

Thanks
It is a spot I love visiting and yes very relaxing

I am a fishery technician, when I saw a picture of a pond that has water that has a lot of potential for us to cultivate fish. I want to ask my friend, Is the pool owned by the local government or is the pool a resident? I think it's very good to be developed, but I don't know how about the water there either.

This pond is in a city park but I don’t know if it has any fish in it to be honest

there seems to be, maybe just small fish

Most likely that is the case

I think they add fish in summer for kids to fish but not sure of that

I want it to go on and on and on 😍.
I guess I will wait again for tomorrow.
The last photo is glorious, @tattoodjay!

Thanks so much your always so kind
And for tomorrow it will be a sunrise walk from me 👍

I think like you, near the mouth of the pond, the shadows look very beautiful, and I took pictures.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Wonderful 🙂🙂👍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I came to make friends in the hive community. my self-introduction

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day