Sort:  

I watch a youtuber named Jasko doing his Randonautica videos. Im pretty sure he is from Buffalo New York....It looks colder there than it is here on the East coast of Scotland....The Lastest randonautica adventure took Jas to the Buffalo Headquarters of Scientology....Im tempted to see where that app will take me :)...

Buffalo is actually known for the harsh winters. They've been milder over the last few years for some reason but our winters are cold and usually filled with lots of snow.

We have a huge Scientology center downtown for some reason. Strangely, I never thought we had that many Scientologists in this town 🤣 That definitely looks like Buffalo though.

This is the first time I've heard about Randonautica. What an interesting concept. I may have to let my curiosity get the better of me when the warmer weather arrives and give it a try.

I've tried Randonautica once and got to spooked to try it again....Its a trending topic on Youtube and that fella Jasko is one of the main guys keeping the trend alive.They have found some wild stuff and it makes for pretty interesting viewing.Last week a UK youtuber I watch that runs the Exploring with fighters channel found a safe from the victorian era using the app...They blew the door open using a firework and found a load of antique coins....This find made me re download the app....I could do with a victorian safe full of antique coins right about now :)....

If you go Randonauting post your adventure here and I will be one of the first to pull up a seat and get out the popcorn to watch it....hopefully it also ends with you opening a safe with a firework :)

Yeah, I definitely will. I'm adding it to my warm weather to do list as we speak. I'm watching that Jasko video now and that neighborhood they're in around the 40 minute mark in Buffalo are my old stomping grounds. Allentown area and I think they're on the residential section of Franklin St. I used to work at a night club a mile or so up the street. It turns into the entertainment district.

Funny I've been thinking about doing some urban exploration videos too. Seems like the app would add a fun randomness to the adventure. Thanks for sharing these.