Walk Through The Ice Veins

Let me invite you to a very monotonous in its colors and locations walk. However, I hope that the essence of the place we will walk to will brighten up his boredom a little.

You can only be there at one time of the year, but you cannot be in this place twice in your whole life, and even if you come there with a difference in a day, you will find yourself in different places.

There are hot springs scattered at the foot of our mountains, which are able to cope with any frost and even on the coldest January nights, they do not stop running and continue to spread along the slopes of the mountains, under a multi-meter thick snow.

As a result, walking around the neighborhood in winter, you can see such incredible ice termite mounds forming right above the hot springs.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

You live in a magic land. The colour of that ice is amazing and so unique. No wonder it gave rise to stories.

The global Hive is so cool. I'll have to up my game though to match your brilliance though! Funny how your own world can feel dull in comparison to something you've never seen before.

What a beautiful ever changing place. Fascinating to read about it @thenortherner
I didn’t know.
Beautifully captured… the blue of the ice. The textures… stunning.
Thanks for sharing 😁👋🏻 Have a wonderful day further!

WOW WOW WOW
what an amazing post each photo is exceptional, and the experience going down in the crevices to get those amazing photos it must have been exhilarating

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Understandable, I have fallen and first priority was to protect the camera not myself lOL

a real adventure for you but worth it for amazing shots

Breathtakingly beautiful as always @thenortherner ⚡️🥶

Can't imagine how you must have felt seeing this plus the very cold temperature. This is something i can only watch on movies. I'm from a hot and humid country and seeing this is really jaw dropping. I hope i can even watch this in person in my lifetime.

Woah woah..

Looks like something that came out from a movie, or movie some wonderland, or even videogame. I'd always be amazed of what nature can offer. Incredible shots and place.

The ice looks so amazing, maybe the myths are true as well!

These Ice formations are fantastic. Never saw them before in photographs or documentaries. The photographs are great too and convey the atmosphere.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment