MADEIRA, Day 5, Seixal or the paradise on Earth

This small island really does not stop impressing me day after day.

Today we have visited the north coast, in particular Porto Moniz and its "Natural Pools" which are rather not, since they are still artificial pools between the rocks of a cliff filled with ocean water (basically I would almost classify it as the typical "Tourist trap") but then we went to the small town of Seixal.

Frankly I think it is a paradise on earth. Black sand beach surrounded by mountains of exuberant vegetation, and on one side of the beach a true waterfall of fresh and cold water where you can get the salt out...

It has been like an "all in one", incredible but true.

Tomorrow we want to visit the highest peak on the island, close to 2000m high... let's see what surprises we have left to discover.

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

Oh man, I´m so jealous that you can enjoy this magical island for so much longer than we could... We didn´t make it to Seixal but it looks absolutely breathtaking. The black sand beach reminds me of Tenerife where we lived for some time. We will definitely come back to Madeira though. Enjoy! :)

@tipu curate

What beautiful photos. Madeira was the place where my grandparents and my dad were born, I hope to be able to visit Portugal and its beautiful islands soon.

Thank you for sharing these pictures with us. I hope you had a great time! 🤗

You have a paradise there! Do you have family still living in Madeira?

Yes, I know, Madeira is beautiful! And yes, yes I do! But in order to visit I have to renew my passport, it expired in February this year. I'm already in the process of renewing it so I can leave here and travel soon. 😓🙏🏻

This is a fact, as many natural places as there are, this is heaven above the world, as you can see in these pictures that both the stones and the water are looking very beautiful.

These natural places are awsome to visit.

Awesome, Eddie! 💯