Trip to North, 2nd day

We arrived in Carcassonne yesterday afternoon. @elpatoverde was ahead of me yesterday writing the post about the visit to this medieval city, considered a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.
It is well worth a visit, you really immerse yourself in a very well preserved medieval city.
However, what impresses me most are its magnificent walls that surround the entire old town. Of these I have taken some great photos that I share here.

img_9186.heic

img_9188.heic

img_9194.heic

It is also interesting to visit the modern city with many gastronomic options to eat good French viands.
And if you have a little more time, you can board a boat that transports you along the Canal du Midi, an impressive engineering work from the 19th century.

img_9195.heic

Tomorrow more and maybe better.

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

What a beautiful place. How warm is it there now?

Very warm, 24 degrees

Bones vacances!
Em sona una mica la darrera foto :)

image.png

I think you posted in the past…

I went there a few years ago. Bought some delicious oysters at the local market which they opened for me right at the spot! !LUV

This is a nice trip. I actually get bit nostalgic. It reminds me of lord of the rings movie 🤩 !

Yes, it’s like living in the movie

At first I thought it's a castle's walls, but turned out it's a city's. Hmmm... Exciting stuff you're about to explore. Goodluck and have fun! 😁

So beautiful! Have fun @toofasteddie 😁

Wow! Some of the best castle shots i have seen on Hive so far! Great job!

If UNESCO has considered it as a world heritage site then its worth to visit. I'm really impressed with its uniqueness through these photos. I'm curious how it would look through naked eye.. you are the one who experienced it with opened eyes. Camera cannot capture the entire beauty.