Last October day

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

image.png

Hi, my dear friends!

Explosion... I wake up - there is no electricity. Two more Russian missiles fly over the house. That was this morning. The week started, frankly, not very well.

I immediately write to my son-in-law in Telegram to find out if they are all right. Everything is fine. This is our life now ... Terrorist russia continues to try to intimidate us, but they are unlikely to succeed.

No electricity? Okay, I have things to do. I spent a little time in the garden preparing it for winter, then the end of air raid alert was announced and I decided to go buy some groceries because my fridge was empty. This is a common story for me when my animals eat much more regularly and balanced than me. I am a lazy cook😉 But there was no electricity yet and all my money was on a bank card, I didn’t know if the shops accept anything other than cash. So I decided to buy everything at the gas station. At the same time, I bought 10 liters of gasoline for the generator.

But I'm rational. I am always rational, this is a property of my character. The gas station is not far from the place where I usually walk the dogs, so I immediately took Star with me.

Gasoline, coffee, a croissant and now we are walking along a field with sunflowers. The flowers have long since faded. On our last walk, I took the photo you see below. I named it The Walking Dead. Something similar, right?

w.jpg

When we arrived, we saw that two tractors were working in the field and harvesting sunflowers. War, explosions, lack of electricity - nothing can stop our people.

image.png

Today is quite windy, but sunny and warm. I really liked how the wind sways the grass. It gives the impression of something alive. However, nature is alive.

Everything was very good. I took pictures, the Star walked. But then I smelled a terrible smell. This very bad dog found some carrion and wallowed in it! She ran to me absolutely happy, because in her opinion I should also be delighted with this delicious aroma. But I did not appreciate it ... On the contrary, I imagined how we were returning home, where there is no water and electricity! How am I going to wash this terribly stinking dog?!🤢

Luckily when we got back there was electricity and water. I washed it, but the smell still did not completely disappear. Okay, this is not such a big problem compared to everything else!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Без имени-1.jpg

Sort:  

is sad too se how war can hit everyone even when they are not envolved

Good to hear you and your family are okay. I used to have a dog who liked to roll in fox crap, not pleasant!