📷 Radio City Music Hall and Light Bulb

_DSC2383.jpg
28mm - F2.8 - 1/125 sec. - ISO2500

While walking with my camera on a rainy evening in Manhattan, I placed a light bulb on the ground in front of the famous Radio City Music Hall to create reflections on the glass with the city lights. In post-processing I then played with colour grading, but unfortunately I can't decide which version I like the most. What is your favourite? Blue and purple, teal and orange or grey tones and orange?

Während eines Spaziergangs mit meiner Kamera an einem regnerischen Abend in Manhattan legte ich eine Glühbirne vor der berühmten Radio City Music Hall auf den Boden, um mit den Lichtern der Stadt Spiegelungen auf dem Glas zu erzeugen. In der Nachbearbeitung spielte ich dann mit dem Color Grading, doch leider kann ich mich nicht entscheiden, welche Version mir am besten gefällt. Was ist euer Favorit? Blau und Violett, Türkis und Orange oder Grautöne und Orange?

_DSC2383-2.jpg

_DSC2383s.jpg

Camera: Sony A7RIII
Lens: Sony 16-35mm F2.8 GM

See you soon!/Bis bald!
Stefan

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HydDzxVVVrCDHSqQmrUFKKsavN7scb9fphya2sXqS713nhbnreXHiszKvA8Sok6McEYX3iHbG1zR37mQAmhTW1C9HanWxipv.jpg

Check out my other recent posts:

📷 Lower Manhattan Skyline Sunset

📷 Chicago Theatre - 3 Editing Versions [EN/DE]

📷 Finding the ideal Aperture for Crystal Ball Photography [EN/DE]

Sort:  

@travelshots That's a very sharp shot focused on the object, cool photography guys.

Many thanks! 🙏😊

@travelshots You're welcome

Great. The 1st one is my favorite.

Thank you! 😊🙏

I love both the Blue and Purple & Teal and Orange options for different reasons. I will have a tough time decided for sure. Did you figure out your fav?

Thanks a lot! 🙏 No, I still can't decide either 😅

What a great idea the result is almost futuristic aand looks so pretty, my favorite si the 2nd , the blue one

Thank you so much! 🙌😊

The first one with purple light makes is look like a cyber punk environment. The second one looks more natural. and the third one feels a little bit of dark vibes. To be honest I cant really choose which one is my favorite. I love all of them 😅😅. The color grading is great.

Thanks a lot! Haha, same here, I can't decide as well 😅 But super nice to hear that you love all of them 🙌😊

You are very much welcome my friend :)) 🙏

What you show is very beautiful, and of course I am focused on the edits you make. May I know what application did you use to edit the photo?

Thanks a lot! 🙏 I used Adobe Lightroom for editing.

Thanks for letting me know what you used but I'm not as good at it as you are and I've been using Lightroom for quite a while

I love your edit.

Many thanks! 😊