What a Cool Looking Car! 😎

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Good night, everyone!

It's been a long time since my last post... but since today is the first anniversary of Hive, I wanted to make a post to mark this special date.

This shot was taken in San Francisco, late in the afternoon, as the sun was setting. The colours came out really well on this one.

img_1233.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

While I like those houses very much and their old architectural styles, my favourite thing in this scene was the old car parked ahead of the white van. I don't know what the exact model of this car is... maybe @heroldius can identify it? It seems to be an old Cadillac classic from the 60's.

Here's a crop of the car...

img_1233_crop.jpg

What a stylish piece of art. It must be a thrill to drive around town in such a fine machine. 😎

I hope you liked this photo!


LocationSan Francisco, California - USA
CameraCanon IXUS 210
PhotoEdited with GIMP


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @trincowski, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @trincowski! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 56000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

@trincowski you put pressure on my shoulders 😀, not an American car expert but it looks like 1960 Chrysler Saratoga. Cool pic by the way with these colors.

Wow, I think you're right. You definitely know a lot more about it than me. 😆

Thanks for the info.

I believe that I have found the car from my photo on this site:

https://californiastreets.blogspot.com/2010/10/san-francisco-street-sighting-1960.html?m=1

San Francisco, 2010.. that's when I visited the city. And the colour matches. It's most likely the same car. 😎

For sure, same car 👍

Great photography sir as always thanks a lot for sharing, Its good to see your post 😁❤️🙏

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for your visit. 😀

My pleasure, sir
!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Oh there you are my friend. Missed your posts for a bit. Welcome back. Hope this gets to be a regular thing again and not a one off. I like the car but don't know what model it is. I did a post on this a long time ago but pics were not mine but taken from FB.
gx1v8h.png
Source
But I don't think they're the same model or make.

Welcome back!

Nice. I got help, see the other comments. I think that I've found the exact same car on another blog: https://californiastreets.blogspot.com/2010/10/san-francisco-street-sighting-1960.html?m=1

Thanks for your visit and comment.

It is sure look beautiful. I really love old stuff.

Sweet! I'm happy to hear you like these shots! 😎

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

This car reminds me of the car parking in front of the "Ocean View" hotel. That is a similar one with white and yellow coloring. I do not remember the in-game name of the car, but I know that the in-game names of the vehicles are different from the real ones. For example the "Faggio" is "Piaggio Vespa 50 Special" in real life.

Ah, what game are you talking about? GTA?
Thanks for your visit and comment!

Looks like an old movie set!

For sure. The owners must really love these old classics. And I can see why! 😎

That is real a great looking car. I love those road cruiser. For the next post switch the VW for something from 80's.

Hi there! Thanks for the comment. I don't have many car pictures. Just a few of them, really. The ones I like the best are these old classics, so when I see them, I try to grab a photo! 😎

Really nice car from the fifties. How about fuel? what is consumption? Very thirsty car, I think ... 😎

I honestly don't have a clue... but I can imagine they are not very environmental friendly!
Thanks for the visit and comment. 😉

Just awesome !!

Thank you very much! 😎

I want photography this cars :))

It's a bit difficult... I never saw this model in Europe. 😁

I must ffind one 😄😄😅👌