Hiding Under a Tree? Not From My Zoom!

Good Tuesday, tree lovers!

Today I have a bunch of photos for the #treetuesday initiative by @old-guy-photos. These were taken 2 years ago... about half a year before the whole world went mad. Sanity was still the norm back then...

As I crossed the bridge of the river Lima in Ponte da Barca, I saw a lot of groups hiding under the trees. Friends and families were gathered on a Saturday afternoon to have picnics, chat about life, the universe and everything... and to play some games. Children were having fun, without a care in the world... completely oblivious of the dark and depressing future that was coming for them. 😷

p1120564.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

The day was quite hot and the sun was shining so they were all under the shade of the trees, in a public park by the riverside.

They were able to escape the hotness of the sun... but they couldn't hide from my zoom. Like a wizard, my camera lens is just too powerful! 📷

p1120572.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

That was the first shot where I used the camera... but I decided to use the full potential of the Lumix DC-TZ90 and zoom even more.

p1120571.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

It was a nice capture already... but I wasn't done. I tested the maximum optical zoom of the camera: 20x. Now you can even read the letters of the pack of potato chips. Incredible! 😅

p1120573.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Here is another view from the park...

p1120560.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

To better see what was going on down there, I used the zoom once more. These people brought a whole bunch of stuff for a picnic. Was all of that really necessary? 🤔

p1120561.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

After walking around the town for a while... I found the same group later on. As you can see below, the tables and the pack of stuff is the same, but the faces at the table are different. I guess this was a big family and they brought the whole gang together that day! 😊

Now I understood why they had such a huge pile of food and toys.

p1120725.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I didn't want to abuse too much so after this shot I left them in peace, so they could resume their picnic without the prying eyes of the mysterious paparazzi. 😁

I hope you liked these shots!


LocationPonte da Barca - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photo7 (Edited with GIMP)


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

I think I see an ant crawling on one of the chairs there on the fourth picture ha ha. Too powerful your zoom. Now you have the tools to become a paparazzi 😆

For sure, this camera is definitely something special! 😎

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Those are interesting captures @trincowski

Thanks... I used to love to shoot people on their regular activities, without them knowing. They look more natural when not posing for a photo! 😉

Cool shots of people having good time under the trees.
Hey buddy, really been a while.

It sure has... I needed a break. 😉

Oh, I see! That's good. Now I believe you are feeling refreshed.

Your pictures are very beautiful.

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you enjoyed them! 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Beautiful place🤩

It sure is! Thanks for stopping by! 🤗

Hello my dear friend @trincowski

I loved the photographs.

What a beautiful place to spend a lazy day with the family. The water, the trees, the bridge, everything gives a feeling of freshness and enchanting clarity.

A hug

Yeah, it is a lovely town a bit far from the busy cities. An interesting place to relax. 🤗

Hi @trincowski, these pictures looks beautiful! Nice place to relax with family. Have a nice day 😊.

Thank you very much! This sure is a nice spot for that! 😊
How's your life been going?

!wine


Congratulations, @sreypov You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @trincowski.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24809.918 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you very much.